You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I think I am a roller coaster! 🙃

in GEMSlast year

I don’t know if it is just me, but sometimes I feel like I could be related to a rollercoaster, lolz! My thoughts, ideas, moods and plans will swing in one direction and then just as suddenly swing in the other.

I think we could be related!

Just over 1000 words in and I de-railed emotionally. The experience I was writing about was one which had a deep impact on me as a person and I suppose writing about it threw me back and triggered a whole lot of feeling which I was not quite prepared for. I went from being really excited to write it, allowing myself to share the story fluidly and openly to completely shutting down.

This is a feeling I know very well, over the years, I've written about quite a few traumatic events in my life and although these moments that I write temporarily throw me off the rails, eventually it helps me get through the emotional state as I can then let it go (or part of it at least) to move on without feeling blocked. So try to look at the bigger picture and know you're helping yourself heal a bit every time you write about it..

My favorite is always breakfast at or near the beach and this time I ventured a little closer to home. It was still near the ocean, but not really the beach. Either way, my heart was happy and so were my eyes, because it’s always nice to have a good view!

Although I never have breakfast at the beach, the best medicine for a stressful day is sitting somewhere to have a tapa (or two) and then listen to the waves. We live uphill and walking down to the sea would be 30 minutes but with a car it's just a few minutes (yes, it's very steep). I think when the summer arrives, I will have more breakfasts there because then it's still fairly cool while in the evening it will be hotter. It's a good way to start the day listening to the waves!

Here's a little tip for you !PIMP

Have a great day and it's great that you joined Hive because I can see we have a lot in common and I will be surely reading your content a lot!

Sort:  


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @eliza.anne.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Thank you so much @thisismylife !!! "PIMP" hehe I love that!! :D

Yeah you need to stake pimp to give the command I will send you the post with an explanation here: https://peakd.com/hive-111011/@enginewitty/pimp-v30

If you have 1000 PIMP tokens (on Hive Engine, staked) you can give 1 command every day, and both the giver and receiver get the 1 token staked, if you have 10k pimp, you get a second command giving out 5 PIMP per person and then with 50k (a lot haha) you can give 3 and so on..

It's actually a great community of supportive people, I will leave you the discord link in case you are curious. YOu can use the pimp tag on your posts to earn pimp btw.

Ok, great! Thanks for that. I need to wrap my head around it all :D

I think we could be related!

hahahaha!!! This is probably a lot more common than most of us would ever even know, LOLZ!

This is a feeling I know very well, over the years, I've written about quite a few traumatic events in my life and although these moments that I write temporarily throw me off the rails, eventually it helps me get through the emotional state as I can then let it go (or part of it at least) to move on without feeling blocked. So try to look at the bigger picture and know you're helping yourself heal a bit every time you write about it..

That is PRECISELY it. Admittedly, it has taken several instances of me writing or sometimes speaking about things to realize that the pain it puts me through is for my own benefit in the long run, but happy to say I did get to that realization eventually. My mom always says we need to "move through the emotion" and when I was younger, I never really understood what she was trying to say, but I guess that is pretty much it. You need to live them again (in a manner of speaking) but with experience and a little more balance the second (or even third) time around.

Here's a little tip for you !PIMP

Ha thats so COOL :D, thank you! I assume that is another coin here on Hive? I have seen a few popping up in my own comments and also other peoples. I need to learn a bit more about all that.

Have a great day and it's great that you joined Hive because I can see we have a lot in common and I will be surely reading your content a lot!

Thank you so much! So thrilled you enjoyed the read and ALWAYS really wonderful to connect with people who you can relate to - it does help the "roads we walk" a lot more enjoyable as well as often, understandable when you have others you can bounce things off!

So great to meet you and I hope you are having a wonderful Monday!


Dafuq @eliza.anne, you gotta stake more PIMP Tokens!
You need Stake at least 1000.000 PIMP power.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District