You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The long and short of it

in GEMS4 years ago

OMG that looks amazing, and even more because she did that herself. Loving it! I totally get the shorter coupe thing, it can be so bloody annoying and hot with the longer hair, but I haven't been to a hair dresser since 6 months at least, so overdue as well. I think I'm going to fix that this week, thanks for the reminder :)

I also totally get why you are trying to stay quiet when she's doing so, my boyfriend always wants me to cut his hair but I'm always so focussed and trying to get the feeling that I get stressed when he's interfering and mentioning this side and that side needs a bit of cutting as well. I can't deal with that lol, so I always send him to the hairdresser although I can do it. It's just too annoying with him interfering while I'm cutting, instead of when I ask him if he sees any longer parts.

Sort:  

Yep, she did a pretty good job on it. This is not the first time she cut her own hair as I say in the post, so she knows what she is doing.

I have friends who also cut their own hair and it always amazes me to see how skilled they are like your wife. I would defo not be able to do so with my own hair and probably end up with some wrong cuts here and there (or everywhere haha)

It's easy...Just do it like this!

haha that's exactly what I tell my partner, every single time that he asks me to cut his hair. For my hair, I pass :)