You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Dot art on salt dough (including salt dough recipe)

in GEMS4 years ago

Thanks for the compliments @vincentnijman!
You have a great point there, it's so meditative to create them. I posted another one today and just baked a few new ones earlier, painted the first layer on them just now so that I can make another one tomorrow morning. Quite cool to do so, even if at first, they don't really look that great compared to examples online.. When you zoom out a bit and see the whole artwork, I love it anyway.

Haha I can imagine you don't want to eat it! I also have some vague memories of that dough that we made it in school and it was not for consumption :P

And that's wonderful of you to point out someone with the same interests, heading over to her profile right away (and your post as well!)

After that, going to find my bed, so wishing you a good night for now!

Sort:  

You have a great point there

A great dot you mean ;<)

We can all use some more meditative practices in our daily lives these days.

Cool that you have memories to dot art on dough yourself. May I ask when you were born or is that rude? I'm from 1981.

Awesome to see that this led to an entire series.

See you around! :<)