Introducing Me!

in GEMS4 years ago

Samuel "timbr3" Odeniyi is the name, and i'm super psyched to be on this platform. I must say i've longed for such a community for quite a while, and it's quite exhilarating to finally be a part of one like this.

IMG_20200819_220448.jpg

I am Nigerian, and a student of Engineering at the University of Lagos, Nigeria. I was briefed about this community by @starstrings01 and I was immediately intrigued by the sheer ingenuity it presents; therefore I ensured that I inject myself into the stream of like minds that make up this team.

IMG_20200820_192412.jpg

Moving on to what I do, I'm a music enthusiast; I sing, I write, I play the guitar, and I recently learned to produce music too. Other skills I'm looking to develop myself in, are UI/UX design and Baking (weird combo right? I know😅).

IMG_20200820_191917.jpg

Here's a link to my Instagram page to see some of my music covers. I also hope to open a YouTube channel soon, to post more professional videos.

IMG_20200820_191958.jpg

I am colossally confident that I will provide intrinsic value to this community, and contribute to the driving force that brings HIVE to the global recognition it deserves. Let's make History together! Cheers!

IMG_20200820_192825.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome @timbr3 and good luck on your engineering studies

Thanks a lot bro🙏

Resteem to my followers and upvote !

Oh wow... Thanks a lot!
I really appreciate that🙏

Welcome to the platform, I wish you many successes

Thanks a bunch. I'm grateful!

Welcome to hive man! Hope you enjoy your stay here. All you have to do is engage and be patient. Things will get though along the way but consistency is the key. Keep posting, commenting and partake in any contest you can lay you hand on. Join communities and engage outside Hive (Twitter) and you hive will be waiting to reward you. 🥂

Thanks a whole lot for the tip man! I really appreciate it.

Welcome on board to hive. Remember me when you are rich

Happy to be here man. And we'll all be rich, so how 'bout we all remember each other😅

Hello my dear friend @timbr3.

I usually have a very good reading of the future of many hivers in the platform, and in you I see a very good performance and future, I read in your post that you are studying engineering, that would be very good since you can share your knowledge in the engineering area with the community of #stemsocial. Welcome to the hive platform, feel free and comfortable to share original content with us, always remember to read a lot and stay constant and active within hive. Greetings and blessings to you.

Much appreciated Sir. I'll do my best to live up to this expectation. Thanks a lot sir🙏

Congratulations @timbr3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup
Project Activity Update

Welcome Brother, nice to meet You 😁

Thanks my man. Happy to be here🙏

you welcome brother

Welcome here @timbr3. Read the suggestions above and start to discover this new world. If you are a photography interested, I created a blockchain-like photography contest. It Is free, for fun, and you are welcome. If you want to know more, visit my blog, the #photochain tag or read the last edition at https://hive.blog/hive-190931/@davidesimoncini/photochain-challenge-33rd-edition-start-32nd-edition-s-winners

The only thing: you have to adhere to some complicated rules.
If you will join in, good Luck 🙂 If you will not, good Luck for your future here anyway 😉

Hi @timbr3,
I want to welcome you to hive. You have come to right place, I'd advice you to look for a community of your niche preferably the live hive studio community to network and find minds alike yours. I'd also want to introduce @threespeak a platform like YouTube that hosts all video contents to you, it'd be awesome if you could set up a channel using you keys with threespeak.
Have fun and hive away.

Cheers!!!

Oh wow...thanks a lot for the tip bro. I'll be sure to follow up. I appreciate it🙏

Welcome to HIVE Family Samuel

Hey, just wanted to stop and say hi and thank you for joining hive. If you need help with anything around dont be afraid to ask. There is always someone around that is happy to answer your questions.

I sure will. Thanks a lot for the tip🙏

Engineering Sam, welcome.

Thank you🙏