MY SUPER WOMAN

in GEMS4 years ago

One woman I would always be ever proud of,my mother,my everything.

If you are close to me,you will realize that I talk about her alot,she has been our background and strength,right from my childhood days,my mom has been everything,our daddy hasn't always been around,he had this shift job off town,we barely even see him in a month but my mom never allowed that get to her rather she worked harder everyday tirelessly to see that we are able to feed well and be able to go to school.

I could remember back then she would wake up as early as 4am to prepare our breakfast for school and also prepare herself for work,and this was something she did for years everyday except Saturdays and Sundays.

My mother is my hero and role model ,she's indeed worthy of emulation, even with the little she earned without dad's support,she made sure we were satisfied and never complained of anything.

She was our father,at a point we never felt our dad's absence because Mom showed us sufficient love and care,she would always pray and bless us everyday. She taught us how to be obedient kids,how to love and also show kindness to others around us.

My mom would spend half of her sleeping time praying for us to be useful kids to her and the society,those prayers is what has continually kept and sustained us up till this day.

I am proud of whom I have become today and my gratitude goes to God Almighty for blessing me with such an amazing mom who is priceless with a heart of gold.

Dear Mom,silver or gold I have none to give you but my earnest desire is that you will continue to long live,all your efforts and prayers shall never be in vain because time will come when I shall celebrate you big and tell the whole world how much you mean to me.

Cheers to another beautiful new age,I love you so dearly.