You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating A Sunshine

in GEMS4 years ago

Is that story true?

It's a great story! And that's why we can't limit ourselves to learning just one trade, because we don't know what life brings us... for example, I studied Interior Design, and thank God I'm working in a company on that, but nobody knows if at the end of the day I'll end up painting, or giving dance classes, or English, or painting classes... luckily since I was a little girl I've learned to do many things, and I didn't neglect my studies because of that.

But that reality of Jacob, is a reality that happens to many of the athletes and dancers in the world, and that's why parents often do not support them 100%.

Sort:  

You are correct. Jacob placed all his hopes on one dream alone, neglecting education in the process and this actually cost him for a while. I guess he was lucky that life was on his side just in time. It may never have ended well for others. Above all, learning to create a new way out of a situation is great. So we don't stare too long at the closed doors and never noticed the ones open for us.

Yup, that´s what we all should do.