Proposed steps to stand out in the community

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Before I start with my today's post, I just want to say a very big thank you to the entire community for the amazing welcome party thrown on my behalf . Just to mention a few, @s4s, @ocdb, @newsflash, @mbp, @tribesteemup, @crossculture, @starstrings01, @k-banti, the entire @ocd community and @naija community.

download (2).jfif
image reference

It's being barely 48hours since my comeback into the hive community and quoting a wise man

if you fail to plan,
you plan to fail.

BCFDE0F8-AA2E-42F0-9270-65AAD2232D9C.jpeg

So to stop history from repeating itself, I have mapped out a plan that will be able to guide me and also anyone who cares to follow up on my growth some insight of what to expect in the hive community.

1. Know Thy Enemy:-

This quote was gotten from Sun Tzu simply meaning that if you wish to beat the system, you have got to understand how it works first. Don't get me wrong, I'm not referring to @hive as the enemy ooooo lolz. The enemy is simply the challenges I might face as I venture further into the system and as a newbie. Just recently, I faced a challenge concerning RC and if not for the help of @starstrings01 who delegated HP to me, I might still be struggling now to get RC. I know there are still a lot more challenges I can come across so it's upto me to identify majority of them as soon as possible in other to shine in the community.

2. Engage with the community

If an artist claims to be so good at what he does but remains in his cubicle, the probability of him getting the awareness he seeks is around zero to nothing. Same thing applies here o hive. If I remain i my cubicle, there's no way I will be able to get the audience I seek thereby taking me years to be visible.

3. Consistency

Consistency can't be over emphasized enough. If I want to get engagement on hive, I know it's a must for me to be consistent with my posts so that people will know that I'm not here to joke.

4. Aspire

I can't be successful until I aspire to be. But aspiring is not just by mouth but with action. So since I have aspired and still aspiring to be better, I also need to put in extra action, time, money, effort and resources for my stay in the community to be profitable.

I know it won't be easy "easier said than done" but since I have to be dedicated and successful before building my own team here on campus I guess that alone should push me to give the community my all.

Feel free to correct me where I got it wrong. Also add if you have something else to say.

Until next time, see me in your post. Keep buzzing……
@trojan1

89261144-34CA-4898-8192-B323245A4F55.png

Sort:  

Hey brother, I love that you are making plans toward being active in the community.

Try as much to engage more and make friends with others. It would help you in a long run.

Moreover, most of these accounts you tagged, many of them may have not seen your post. Their vote may have only gotten to your post through curation trail.

Okay noted. The engagement is what I’m cute working on. I even like making friends so I dont think it would that difficult.

Congratulations @trojan1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!