The unfortunate tale!!

in GEMS3 years ago

3961.jpg

So, as a photographer, I try and deliver a lot of memories that I have captured in the best way possible and at the earliest.. This time though, there was a slight kink in the production curve.. Which saw me inactive on HIVE for quite sometime..

While I was covering an event, clicking my way through another clients ‘the day of a lifetime’; it all happened so fast..

A a small kid who was really excited to be at the event and couldn’t probably control his emotions.. The small kid happened to be playing around the venue, crashing into stuffs, falling, running etc and then suddenly decided to toy with my bag that was kept on the corner and before I could reach to him, I could see my hard discs (2 of them) were thrown out like a frisbee first in the sky, just to crash on the ground..

When I reached to it, I could see my whole world crash in front of me.. It was broken.. Years of hard work, some of my best work was in those hard discs!!

With corona hitting all the nations, photography business had hit rock bottom as it happened during the wedding season and I didn't have any work due to it.. So I definitely had no free funds at all to recover my data..

It took me a couple of weeks to find out about a company called Stellar, 360 kms away from where I stay.. I had to make the trip and go show them the disks.. The recovery agents charged me a whopping 76,000 INR ($1050) to recover my lifetime worth of work, just from 1 hard disk.. I haven't even fixed the second one yet..

I had to fix the first disk because I had some wedding files of clients which weren't handed over to them.. So I didn't have a choice..

I had to take a loan from a few people to fix it and finally recovered the files and handed over to the client..

I hope you guys understand why I was inactive on HIVE for so long.. I’m trying my best to be active with the present files I have..

Sometimes "times" get hard, but I’m still trying to get back up and find solutions to my problem rather than play the blame game.. But with very little luck so far..

Presently, HIVE is my only source of income to recover this unfortunate expense.. Please do help me by reblogging this post and supporting in any means possible!!

Thank you!!

HD-1.jpg

HD-2.jpg

HD-3.jpg

HD-4.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @varunpinto! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 45000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP