You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Labyrinth 35th anniversary tribute AS THE WORLD FALLS DOWN: A music video and cover with many references to one of my favourite fantasy movies

in GEMS3 years ago

Congratulations, Priscilla! What a brilliant cover and what a most beautiful fantasy film starring a great musical hero of mine, more specifically David Bowie! A high-fantasy rebel, rebel! Keep up the good work! :)

Sort:  

Thank you, I love The Dark Crystal above all (also by Jim Henson and Frouds as designer) but Labyrinth is part of my childhood. I remember I had a crush with the Goblin King, hahah and I cannot believe it's been that long. I'm genuinely vintage now.

Yes, indeed, you were lucky to first watch 'Labyrinth' back in your childhood! That's commending! Lucky you, once again! Keep up the good work! :)