Introducing Me to Hive!

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

'Tis me

IMG_20191206_120236.jpg

Hey y'all, yeah it's been a long time, and yes, I did post on here once the crypto ban in India was lifted but they were all mostly shit posts and I didn't have enough motivation and confidence to fully get back into it like I did in the past. But hey, guess what? I have given myself the motivation and confidence over the course of the past few months since I started to learn how to trade and then went ham with it in barely two months of learning, and I've been succeeding as a trader and I have to say that that's what probably helped me get back to doing this.

IMG_20190315_211116_094.jpg

IMG_20190406_184311_079.jpg

IMG_20190407_182842_473.jpg

I really love pizza.

Trading has given me a really fresh perspective on life, it's helped me get more disciplined and now I feel like I have time for so much more. More so, me making time for myself because there is so much that I want to do.

First off, I want to say, that move from Steem to Hive was revolutionary. Ever think deep in your hearts, that humans would be able to make something that is able to find solutions without breaking what broke the system, instead figured out a way to SPLIT the system and replicate it. In theory that's what happened to this blockchain. It'll be written down in history as probably one of the first events of this kind.

At this current time in this current situation all around the world, I'm paranoid and I'm trying to keep safe by not going out and adapting to the world at home. @himotherapy and I have been safely quarantined. We have only been out a couple of times to take our kittens to the vet, and that was so scary for me.

IMG_20190602_202549.jpgMe too excited at events, pretty much my natural habitat.

I'm learning a lot of things and trying to scale up on the things I do.

I live in India, Bangalore and I've lived here pretty much all my life. You could say I basically grew up on the internet so I'm an internet kid and I found myself building communities online ever since I was 12 years old, and it's got me places to be in the gaming industry in the country. Gaming is hard in India since people are even worse at accepting it as a proper career for people; and of course I always wanted to be a part of changing that system and I've got places with it and I'd love to share more about that with you guys in the coming weeks.

I'm a dancer, I used to sing until I got affected by chronic tonsillitis due to excessive smoking and I had to take care of it, so I'd put a stop to it all for a very long time. I'm somehow weirdly good at adapting to worse case scenarios and figuring out what's bad for me and bounce back from it.

Screenshot_20200107105521__01.jpg

IMG_20191208_111925.jpg

IMG_20191208_111934.jpg

IMG20190901WA0006.jpg

Commentating for Super Smash Bros and organizing tournaments for the game all over India has been a great journey for me and has taken me so many places. From learning about how to build things from the ground up, to meeting people and networking, all the way up until leaning towards trying to do more so that all children can just play video games!

Community Building eventually followed up with me organizing hundreds of gaming events in the country ranging from different genres to a few of the biggest Esports titles in the world.

Now I continue to make online communities and educate people on things of value. I like giving people opportunities and finding opportunities for people who have the capability to grow and succeed so I guess I really like being the inspiration for people to do anything it takes to get where they want. Don't know what it is, but helping people helps me in so many ways positively and mentioning a little of it will just not get the message through.

I've networked quite a bit if I must say so myself as I dived deep in the gaming scene in India while it was growing, so I've slowly started letting the gamers from India know about Hive too.

I plan on streaming and making video content a lot more than writing. Mostly gaming and crypto related content, tournaments, interactive sessions, podcasts- I do have a lot planned and I'm going to start making this play out because I feel like I have put in years worth of work into the kind of content I want to put out and I'm really looking forward to it.

See y'all around, until next time.

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @inuke from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

INUKEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE THX BOI

Are you a hive sugar now? 😄
Welcome back! Glad India let you dabble in crypto again. Now if only India would let you play Animal Crossing on the Nintendo Switch next! 🙃

Stay safe.

Loool, definitely a Hive sugar now haha. Thanks for the welcome back!

I'm getting a Switch soon so that I can play all them new games omg