OMG! Starbucks Nitro Cold Brew ☕

in GEMS4 years ago

Cold brew coffee

I'm a big fan of cold brew coffee since my long lost friend has introduced me to it and told me the process of how to make it and why it's so awesome!

It's refreshing, it's strong and it's a great source caffeine

My friend method: you brew the whole coffee beans in water, put it in the fride for days (depends on how strong you'd like), enjoy it cold. The taste normally is not that strong but its power though, freakin' open your eyes wide!

A method I found on the internet: Cold brew is really as simple as mixing ground coffee with cool water and steeping the mixture in the fridge overnight. The next day you strain the mixture, leaving you with a concentrate that can be served right away or stored for up to two weeks


Starbucks Nitro Cold Brew

A few days ago, we stopped by at a gas station. I just casually browsed around the fridges and found a few cold brew coffee from a few brands. Starbucks itself has a few types of cold brew coffee to offer. I almost went with the regular one until I found this 'Nitro Cold Brew'. Then, Guinness beer suddenly came to mind.

I have tried a dime a dozen of cold brew coffee but never before, Nitro Cold Brew so I thought 'why not?'. Turned out, this is Starbucks' signature Cold Brew (slow-steeped for 20 hours) infused with nitrogen as it pours from the tap.

As I had imagined before purchasing, Nitrogen infusion creates microbubbles and smoother texture and taste. Almost feels like they put coconut water in this cold brew coffee as it's velvety-smooth, sweet, rich, and creamy.


My thought on Starbucks Nitro Cold Brew

I love how smooth it is but the coffee itself tastes a bit odd. Also, for the fact that, the refrigerated can coffee cost me $4.xx as like I grab it from the freshly brew ones from a coffee shop, I'm not quite sure it's worth it... :/


Not too bad to give it a try at least once though :)



image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Nice review. I think fresh coffee from coffee shop would be more preferable.

Agreed!!

Posted using Dapplr