I prepared a surprise gift for my friend's mom. / Preparé un obsequio sorpresa para la mamá de mi amiga.

in GEMS3 years ago

Hey amigos que tal?, en esta oportunidad quiero mostrarles un pequeño obsequio sorpresa que le hice a la mamá de una de mis mejores amigas, ella esta en Argentina, así que me envió dinero y me dio las indicaciones y me dijo las cosas que quería regalarle, yo simplemente fui de compras y arme todo el regalo con ayuda de mi mamá.

Hey friends, what's up, this time I want to show you a little surprise gift I made to the mother of one of my best friends, she is in Argentina, so she sent me money and gave me the directions and told me the things I wanted to give her, I just went shopping and put the whole gift together with my mom's help.

photo_2020-11-21_11-00-07.jpg

Para esta pequeña sorpresa me acompaño mi madre a comprar las cosas, algunos dulces, y los globos de cumpleaños, y solo compre los dulces favoritos de la mamá de mi amiga, la Sra. es super dulce y gentil y me conoce desde hace muchos años, así que esta sorpresa para ella fue doble, por que me vio luego de tanto tiempo, y también por que mi amiga le obsequio una Nutella.

For this little surprise my mother accompanied me to buy the things, some candies, and the birthday balloons, and I only bought my friend's mother's favorite candies, she is super sweet and gentle and has known me for many years, so this surprise for her was double, because she saw me after so much time, and also because my friend gave her a Nutella.

photo_2020-11-21_11-10-14.jpg

photo_2020-11-21_11-12-58.jpg

Los globos los compramos de un tamaño pequeño, para que no se viera mal, ya que el obsequio era algo pequeño pero lo que cuenta es la intención.
Y también, aparte de los dulces, tenia una carta que mi amiga le había redactado, yo simplemente la imprimí aquí pero la oculte entre todas las cosas, de manera que fuera una sorpresa al verla.

We bought the balloons in a small size, so that it would not look bad, since the gift was something small but what counts is the intention.
And also, apart from the sweets, I had a letter that my friend had written to her, I simply printed it here but hid it among all the things, so that it would be a surprise when I saw it.

photo_2020-11-21_11-13-38.jpg

photo_2020-11-21_11-16-02.jpg

Para armar el obsequio me ayudo mi madre, ella coloco las cosas de una manera ordenada y corto el papel de regalo a la medida exacta, además le hizo unos rulos con una cinta roja con la que amarro la bolsa, todo muy bonito la verdad, así que ella se lleva el mayor merito de esa sorpresa.

To put the gift together my mother helped me, she placed the things in an orderly manner and cut the wrapping paper to the exact size, she also made some rollers with a red ribbon with which she tied the bag, all very nice indeed, so she gets the most credit for that surprise.

photo_2020-11-21_11-17-16.jpg

photo_2020-11-21_11-23-10.jpg

photo_2020-11-21_11-40-40.jpg

GIF-201121_112101.gif

Cuando estuvo listo, todo en orden, le envié una foto a mi amiga, y empezamos a planear todo, ella me dijo que fuera en horas de la mañana, ya que a esa hora estaba en casa su mamá, y que en ningún momento mencionara su nombre al tocar la puerta, simplemente preguntara por la Sra. de la casa, el obsequio estuvo listo a las 11pm de ayer. Así que simplemente me levante, me aliste para ir a entregarlo.

When it was ready, everything was in order, I sent a picture to my friend, and we started planning everything, she told me to go in the morning hours, since her mom was home at that time, and that at no time should I mention her name when I knocked on the door, I simply asked for the lady of the house, the gift was ready at 11pm yesterday. So I just got up, got ready to go deliver it.

photo_2020-11-21_11-32-49.jpg

Debo reconocer que camino a la casa, iba ensayando todo, en mi mente decía "Buenos días sra. Tania", o "Le tengo una sorpresa", literalmente estaba ensayando todo y el plan era hacer una videollamada con mi amiga, así que eso hicimos en el momento que llegue le dije a mi amiga estoy afuera, toque la puerta y comenzamos todo el plan.
La reacción de la sra. fue de sorpresa, me dijo que haces aquí, por que jamás se imagino que yo la fuera a visitar, y bueno hice todo lo planeado y comenzó a hablar por videollamada con mi amiga.

I must admit that on the way home, I was rehearsing everything, in my mind I was saying "Good morning Mrs. Tania", or "I have a surprise for you", I was literally rehearsing everything and the plan was to make a video call with my friend, so that's what we did the moment I arrived I told my friend I was outside, I knocked on the door and we started the whole plan.
The reaction of the lady was of surprise, she told me what are you doing here, because she never imagined that I would visit her, and well I did everything planned and began to talk by video call with my friend.

photo_2020-11-21_11-35-34.jpg

photo_2020-11-21_11-35-36.jpg

photo_2020-11-21_11-35-38.jpg

Hablaron un rato, y cuando terminaron me quede con la Sra. Tania, me ofreció café y una arepa, y me quede hablando con ella de muchas cosas, de la universidad, de las clases, de los viajes, de la situación del pais, literalmente de todo, creo que tarde mas de 1h y 30min allá, y fue agradable la verdad, supongo que ella asociaba hablar conmigo como estar lo mas cercano a su hija, por que nosotros éramos muy unidos, siempre me quedaba en su casa o ella en la mía, y para las fiestas, para todo éramos unidos.
Las palabras de despida de la sra. fueron no me olvides, ven a visitarme cuando puedas, y obvio lo hare, es como una mamá para mi y me dio una hermana de lazos.

They talked for a while, and when they finished I stayed with Mrs. Tania, she offered me coffee and an arepa, and I stayed talking with her about many things, about the university, about classes, about trips, about the situation of the country, literally about everything, I think I spent more than 1h and 30min there, and it was nice to know, I guess she associated talking with me as being the closest thing to her daughter, because we were very close, I always stayed at her house or she at mine, and for the holidays, we were close for everything.
The words of farewell from Mrs. were do not forget me, come visit me when you can, and obviously I will, she is like a mother to me and gave me a sister of ties.

Sort:  

That's a beautiful one from you, God bless your kind heart

Thank you

Thats so nice of you, its a good surprise. Happy birthday to her

Your post have been curated by @jizzyjoe, as Hive Celebrates With You on Your Friend's Mom's Birthday. You can join our curation trail here to celebrate with other hivans on their birthday. To know more please check our Introduction post.