You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy New Year Hive!!

in GEMS2 years ago (edited)

Also, oddly my 2nd covid test showed up positive, but only after it sat there for about 45 minutes. They say to ignore the results after 30 minutes. Hell if I know.

This also depends on the type of the test. Somewhere I read that the PCR/antigen test is positive if there was a coronavirus in your throat at the time of sampling. If not, it will not be positive. If there is only a small amount of virus, the very sensitive PCR test may be positive even if the rapid antigen test is negative, because the "trigger threshold" of the antigen test is only reached by larger amounts of virus.

Hopefully you are not infected with the Covid-19, nor with anything else.

Happy New Year.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Sort:  

I am finally starting to feel a bit better. Wow, what a miserable week! I am still a little off balance and have a slight uneasy feeling but am on the mend.

I think at the time I took the test the viral load must have been too low. I will need to take another test though after my symptoms are completely gone before I venture back out into public. I don't want to be part of the problem, after all!

Happy New Year!