Donated some food staffs to one family during this lock-down

in GEMS4 years ago

The lock-down situation has also paused a very big challenge to humanity. People are home not working. Some wise ones are relying on the savings they had made before this corona virus incident came in.

Some People are starving in this season due to lack of money to purchase some food. I have decided today to take a walk around my home area while interacting with some people, trying to find out how they are coping up with the situation.

The government is trying to do something about the situation by delivering some free food to people in the different areas of the country but it's efforts are abit slow as there are so many people who have never been reached out to.

I decided to make my way to one of the shops and bought some milk, sugar, soap and a bunch of matooke, a local food( call it "bananas")

I delivered the food to one of the families though they didn't want me to take a photo of them for privacy purposes.

IMG_20200510_123921.jpg

Stay home! Stay safe!