You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ENGAGE ON HIVE: The Peculiar Life of a Criminology Undergrad

in GEMS4 years ago

Cool post and I'm glad you took the time to present it.

THANK YOU! This means so much coming from you. You are one of those few authors that I aspire to be like and taraz too :) I try to write with my utmost effort but to me its still not enough. I'm light years behind in vocabulary and techniques. Maybe one day Ill write something and be proud of myself. fingers crossed that maybe one day I too will be up in the hall of fame.

I really like how you admit to your criminal past whilst presenting your criminal future

Maybe this is destiny or fate I dunno. I just really liked reading detective stories.

Studying criminology has taught me at least one thing and that is, crime is never not violent. Like we've had to study such case files that included straight on decapitation. I don't know what I would do if I get a job in law enforcement and I had to face such events.

Thank you mate. This is the best motivation I've ever had from anyone here on hive. Please host more contests like this. Ill be sure to participate in each and every single one.

Sort:  

Writing with the utmost of effort is all you can ask of yourself.

I try to write with my utmost effort but to me its still not enough.

You should try and be happy with the work you produce, find the positives and like them, isolate the areas you think you can improve. You write well, and I'm not one to give false compliments. Sure, I saw errors bu I assumed english isn't your first language and so it's understandable. Through writing, and engaging here, you may find your work improves organically.

Maybe one day I'll write something and be proud of myself.

You should be proud of yourself for giving it a try, having the continuous-improvement ethos and for having the ability to add passion and personality to your writing as you have in this post. Never feel comfortable to denigrate yourself and always seek to improve...One is negative and the other positive.

Keep writing and engaging as here one will feed the other. Both can bring enjoyment and both will certainly bring development.

!ENGAGE 25

Through writing, and engaging here, you may find your work improves organically.

This is my only goal for right now. It can be a bit difficult when english is your second tongue but that's why I came here and joined hive. To me, Its like an workshop where you are judged casually while you earn something. Nothing can beat this in terms of genuine interactions that teaches and strengthens you every single time you engage.

Thank you Galen. For taking the time from your busy schedule and saying these kind words to me. You know that takes greatness. Youve got yourself a lifelong well wisher now mate. :)

You're very welcome, I like helping people out, in real life and here too.

I think you will certainly find your English improve the more you write and that will make your posts better and better.

Feel free to seek help as you need. I'm always around. (Except when I'm asleep.)

It was a typo!! Lol. I was just too eager to reply with something nice.

I think you will certainly find your English improve the more you write and that will make your posts better and better.

Nothing will please me more. Its all what I want..Thank you galen. :)

All good. Edited my comment.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.