You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do You Cultivate In Sweet Potatoes πŸ₯”πŸ₯” ? Yes ... Its The Potato Vine NOT The Tuber Itself. Do You Know?

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
I had to laugh first because this post you made sir, was once a kind I needed so much. Before now, I used to imagine how many tubers of potatoes a farmer needs to plant to get back large quantity of potatoes. But I later found out it is the potato vine that is actually been used for the propagation.
Nice post Sir. I know this your post is a very good guide to those who didn't know about potato cultivation and may be planning on cultivating it.

You talked about constant watering to ensure survival, I would love to ask ; what if your environment is a wet type, that's your soil is always wet, do you still need to water.
I'm asking because we have potato farm and I am also planning on getting some of the vines to make a new farm. I have started school and I would not have time to water this plants; too many home chores.

Sort: Β 
Β last monthΒ Β 

That is why we as individuals, we need to activate our mindset to always learn and even from our own environment. Millions of people stays within their immediate environment and dwell. But when you give room for sharing of ideas, learning, call conversations, discord communication and more. We share ideas of different knowledge.

  • To your question. I will say that when you plant your crops where there is water already, no need for more water. Be careful of waterlog. Too much of water affect crops except like Rice, Sugarcane, millet and Guinea corn etc.