Turmeric

IMG_20230127_191804.jpg

I harvested the rhizomes of my Turmeric plants. They are several potted plants in total are 6 turmeric plants. You see a lot of rhizomes but in reality, little is done in preparing them.

IMG_20230112_153931.jpg

IMG_20230112_154214.jpg

I usually make a turmeric paste that I use throughout the year but this time I dried the rhizomes in the oven and blended them in the blender to a powder.

IMG_20230127_190446.jpg

You can see how toasted it is and how orange it is. I stained my hands while preparing them as I did not take the foresight to put on gloves. My hands are orange but it will soon go away in about two days or so being very positive.

IMG_20230126_185944.jpg

I mix the turmeric powder with a little black pepper as the curcumin from the turmeric and the piperine from the black pepper make a masterful union to have a beneficial effect on our organism.

IMG_20230127_191417.jpg

Piperine activates curcumin when it enters the digestive system to promote various processes in the body such as preventing colon cancerous lesions as well as helping in respiratory and joint processes.

It has many more beneficial effects than the ones I have named so I highly recommend it in the daily diet. I have been reading about its benefits for about 10 years and I have not stopped using it because of how well it has worked for me.

I am a cancer survivor of more than 12 years and I am 62 years old I do not suffer from high blood pressure, diabetes, or joint processes even though I am overweight.

I invite you, my gardener friend, to plant, harvest, prepare, consume and then share your experience with this magical plant.

I'm @gertu from Venezuela to the world.

@gertu_banner5.png

Sort:  

I love turmeric!
That is brilliant that you can grow it yourself:)

Yes, I plant it in pots and prepare it at home. Thanks my friend.

I know a lot of benefits of this plant. I do want to have one in our garden. But I guess my father has planted this plant already hehe..

I think he must have already planted his curcuma plants at home.

 last year  

@tipu curate

Thank you for your support.

Congratulations @gertu! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

thanks

Congratulations @gertu! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!