Corn Seeds on its way — Homesteading

A very good experience for me to know that the seeds of Corn were only one day to emerging after you put in soil and watering the soil! I'm so excited about the outcome after I move the seed to its container.

But I know that this is not easy to do because I need to remove first the rocky soil and sands before anything else! This is more challenging for me and it will take a maximum of 5 days to do due to my work in the office plus the heat of the sun and air.

The Hardest Part

The most difficult part of planting is plowing and removing rocks! Then the removing of the thorns and grass if there is? Soon, I will put low walls so that the people will know their limits because a lot of people from the COVID test are always sitting in our place which is a residential area.

Prustrating scene! LOL, It takes 2 hours to dig just for 30 centimeters depth but the length was 3 meters. The hardest part was the soil or sand because I need to filter using the "Stainless Steel Net" to remove the big rocks. It is not easy to do especially I am looking for flat rock, serving as a wall to the sands.
Before filtering the sands and soil, the first thing you need to do was putting the first layer; the dry leaves or dry grass then the filtered soil that you made. Better to make a 2 layer of dry grass or leaves then the soil again, so that when the roots scattered, it is easy for them to absorb the water.

This is the 2nd day. Now that I am finished in filtering the soil and making a wall on sand. It is time to put a fertilize-soil, layer by layer, then watering!

At the other side of villa parallel to our house, there is badlands (fertile soil). I take it all to add to all my crops. By the 3rd day or the 4th day, maybe I can move the corn.

Did you see what I am doing? I am taking the "fertile soil" to my bucket and there are no rocks on it!I put also to my other plants including my famous Bitter Gourd.

My Anti Stress "Watermelon"

It's so fast! My watermelon grows fast! Always watering from the morning and in the evening, do not let the soil dry around the watermelon and make sure there is dry grass or leaves around it to keep cool the roots and soil.

I am very tired but it helps my body release the toxicity through my sweat! I enjoy what I do and what I see and the progress to my mini garden.

Here am I, I was trying to relax my whole body and my eyes after the works. Afterwards, I had to take a bath to refresh my tired body.

Give meaning to your daily life and always pray to God to eliminate the Pandemic in our environment. may God bless us all.

Click here to subscribe to my 3speak Channel and don't forget to vote for witness for the communities and HIVE!


Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place


Sort:  

That's a lot of hard work! Please update when harvest time na. Nakakamotivate tuloy magtanim ulit.

Sure! I will after 2 days! 😁😁😁 Short update for my corn plant... 😉🌽

Congratulations @kennyroy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2000 replies. Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Bitter gourd, water melon and corn!! You got a lot of great stuff going on!

Yeah! ( ^_^ ) Exactly for the hot season here in the United Arab Emirates! I have plan to dig more to plant more corn!

Well done! Looks great!

Thanks! I will update this corn plant by the request of one of my friends.

Manually curated by goldendawne from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

thank you!!! (^_^)