How to use Egg Tray in a useful way — A Recycled Materials

in Agricultural Mindset4 years ago (edited)
If you think this egg tray is useless, you are mistaken because this egg tray can be used as a plant box for the seeds to grow before you move them to another place you want.

This egg tray is made of plastic. Do not use paper or carton egg tray, it was very easy to tear when it's wet.

Natural Fertilizer

I store all the decayed skin of fruits and vegetables to become fertilizer to my plants including the shredded coconut from our kitchen.

Used Grinded coffee beans are included in natural fertilizer because it produces and provides earthworm for the soil to help the plants. Near our place, I will ask the coffee shop if they can give us their grind used coffee beans, especially the Starbucks coffee shop.

Just mixing of shredded used coconut and grind coffee bean with 50% soil to make it easier to decompose.

After mixing, pour slowly in the plastic egg tray and when it's full, you can slowly sprinkle of water using a bottle spray if you have.

And now it is ready, you can now add seeds on it and it's up to you what kind of seeds you want to grow but for me, I will put the seeds of chili and watermelon for this season.

This is the only thing I can share for the community and for the people who love planting during the quarantine. Because of my plant, the Bitter Gourd, it helps us a few days and for my friends who ask for its leaves for their dish.

And for the last? I found a small plastic basin outside! Come to think of it, it's better to use it for another plant box and I did scatter the seeds of chili on it and cover by the soil. So now, I just need to wait for 1 week to see its progress and transfer to a bigger place.

See you on my next blog report for my plants...

Click here to subscribe to my 3speak Channel