Ground Hog Day Part 1

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


On the new property comes some new problems, one being some of the pests we have. Recently Solominer spotted a ground hog diving into a hole right under one of my windows. Because it's right next to my house, using a firearm is not an option. I am opting to use a foot trap. This is a nonlethal method used to trap animals for relocation or to dispatch. Most of the time when you're setting foot traps you'll be setting them around bait or a well known travel route.
Because I didn't know which post would be my first in many of the videos I am explaining my return to Hive and starting the farm with Solominer. In this specific video I thought it a good idea to smoke before hand because we now live in a legal state. I was wrong. If you're thinking to yourself that I'm rambling on like I'm on something I am . No I'm not going over hunting regulations but I will be setting my wife's dog on the groundhog in order to train her. I will be going over traps in a video in the near future, and in other videos you'll be able to see me set them up.
The NSFW stuff will be coming next.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

You're a cool dude man, looking forward to seeing your work with @solominer!

 8 months ago  

Welcome onboard to the Agricultural mindset community. Good to see people coming up to the Agricultural lifestyle. Alot of challenges like the mice, the rodents, the squirrels and so on. Your Dog is beautiful as well. My regards to your wife too. Greetings from Nigeria.

My wife is Nigerian

 8 months ago  

That's awesome. I love that

Congratulations @lost.ryulincoln! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2023
The countdown to HiveFest⁸ is two weeks away - Join us and get your exclusive badge!