You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE COMMUNITY - 2023 An era for new growth in Hive!

I'm definitely keen to help - it's an awesome community, and I'm incredibly impressed by the growth. What's nice is that it's growth that can have real world impacts. I know at the moment we're all just piling it into compounding what's already been done, but I can see a point where each of us is generating enough HIVE and HBD to be able to start actually pulling income out (or even better, building communities of small businesses that take HIVE and spending it with them !)

In terms of delegations going forward, if you're okay with it, I'd like to do things a bit smarter (I've been learning !!). The issue at the moment is that by doing it weekly, every time a delegation changes, it takes a week to unlock the undelegated HP. So if I've got 200 HP delegated, I could have another 100-150HP in the process of unlocking which would be better used to generate upvotes to reward people (a curation trail would be awesome to help this !). Hopefully I've explained that in a way which makes sense !

What I'm tempted to suggest (but I'm open to other ideas), and I think in the long run it works out at about the same level of support, looks something like this;

Delegations would be for a month rather than a week, and would be 50HP to each new account joining the community (up to a maximum of 4 at any one time - are we ever likely to get more than 4 new members in a month ?)

To incubate the redfish, I'd buy 2 SBI's per week to the most deserving 2 redfish. Because they're a one-off, they are easier to administer, and would generate permanent ongoing rewards for those members as long as they keep posting. Although it means I'm spending money rather than just lending HP, there's a selfish motive there as well, because each SBI I buy generates me regular rewards as well.

Does that all make sense, and does it seem a fair way to contribute the same kind of thing as I'm doing now ? Is there any way to improve it ? Also sorry if I've rambled on.....

Sort:  

Not at all. Thank you for the time.

So in a nutshell:

  • Delegations of 50HPx4 on a monthly basis, not weekly.
  • 2x HSBI per week for 2 redfish weekly.

Right?

That would be amazing!

Yes - it would be up to 4 delegations rather than always exactly 4, because that would be a "starter" for new members joining the community.

I'd probably review it quarterly, with a view to increasing the support if my own HP continue growing at the current rate, but also considering the impact of what the price of HIVE is doing.