You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doom and Gloom or The Light At The End Of The Tunnel.......?

Thankyou again and sorry you were fired. I've heard some people are suing for being fired or maybe they are threatening to sue and so not being fired. We'll see. I would look into suing tho if I were in your position. They shouldn't be allowed to get away with this. You can use the anti-discrimination statutes which seem to be worldwide now.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Thanks.
Yes, I brought that argument of discrimination up.

If I had found a lawyer, I would probably have taken legal action. But I came up empty. So what do you do if you are right in principle, but none of the lawyers will even touch your case with pliers; or else, they are so overrun that they can't take you on? I can't file a lawsuit without legal advice. ... But maybe I am wrong and I could have, I really don't know. It's too late by now anyways.

So, it's probably good to have a friend who is a lawyer or to know someone who is in close contact.

Still, I am happy to hear that other people took their chances, probably showed more of their teeth. Though I took risks in my life and disobeyed and argued with who was in the higher hierarchies, I never encountered a situation like this. Friendly colleagues turned into irritating ones or seemed to show zero tolerance towards doubts.

Lawyers don't have friends ;-)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

HaHa! Heard that one before. Poor image they have. Not for no reasons.
;-)