You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They only hear what they want to hear

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

-What a sad story of your friend Ma'am. if people only ask for advice just to get a "yes vote" then it only means their mind is not stable..and if your advice is against their advice they will become your enemy..ahw what kind of person was that..well he must be thankful to you for giving your time to listen to him..when I ask for advice like what you also said... I trust and respect the person, and I know she/will give me any advice that I will surely follow..and I failed to follow the advice there should be a valid reason..but still, I will always be thankful!
Have a blessed morning!❤🌷

#dreemer

Sort:  

Its not about one person, its a pattern that I see that kind of triggered me to write this.
Like I said I have been dealing with young people who are faced with major life decisions and they are at this emotional place where they really don't want to see reality.
So trying to get them to see the light is rather difficult not impossible though.
It is true that many of these young people have told me years later that they should have listened to me, though I do not give them any direct advice . I only help them see the reality for themselves.