Missing Hive

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

In the beginning of this month I had decided to be consistent in posting and commenting with a plan of posting at least 4 posts a week and commenting on others post daily. But life doesn't always proceed the way we think of it. We plan and we fail to stick on them that is the part of life. This month was one such month with regard to my plans of consistency on the platform.

Writing to my soul is like oxygen to my body. Just like oxygen is necessary to keep the body alive, I feel a need of writing to give my soul the sense of being alive. And see..... it has been 14 days since I published my last post; and collectively I published only 4 posts this week. During this time I had not been deprived of ideas or words for writing. Instead I have been overflown with topics to write. Still I couldn't write. Why? Several reasons one after the other stopped me.

In the beginning of this month, I got a strange kibd of pain in my wrist and hand. The symptoms were similar to carpel tunnel syndrom. I am not sure if it really was carpel tunnel, but the symptoms like numbness in hand and fingers, tingling sensation and the pain spreading to my arms were are similar to the syndrome. Actually, the numbness in my finger started earlier but got sever during this month. It became too difficult for me to type the post. Using cell phone for half an hour caused immense pain. So, I couldn't write much.

In the mid of the month, I felt some relief from the pain. I was enthusiastic to write for the whole week and had to participate in several contests. Suddenly I got a phone call from my brother that my mom was too much ill. Leaving everything behind, I went to her home. She was having fever and had been very sleepy. Later the tests revealed that she had typhoid and dengue fever. I spent 4 days of the week there taking care of her. Meanwhile, I had to go to markets for the left over shopping for my brother's wedding which is planned to occur on December 3rd. I had to shop for my kids too.

During last three weeks, I was at my home for some days and at my mother's home for the other days. This increased my chores too as the flow of life is disturbed.

During this whole time, I missed writing a lot. Honestly speaking, I even had time to write as I am already habitual of managing writing during my chunked routine. It hardly happens that I complete any post in one sitting. It usually takes me 3 to 4 sittings to finish and publish a post. However, there is something else that I have been lacking; and that is the focus. I realized, it is not actually the lack of time that prevents us from accomplishing several tasks, instead it is the lack of focus that makes things difficult for us. I had chunks of minutes available to me but the thoughts of doing many other things hampered my motivation to write.

As a result, what I acquire is dissatisfaction and frustration; because writing is not only a vent for me but also it gives me a sense of accomplishment too. So, I am here today just to find a relief from all the haphazard things going around.

Though I am sleep deprived right now but my soul was craving for writing and I was missing Hive a lot.

2e7ffdd5afdcfa2eb2ff2e7572193e96a3f1107036ea50b44ecaad24c7b04964.0.png

So yes, after writing this post, I am feeling relaxed now.

With a hope that I would be able to be consistent in my presence on Hive after the wedding ceremony of my brother, I would say

Good Bye

For now. Hehehe

b0886084b20dae9d102f15d15584abeedb145ffc56556c71898ab43b07b90985.0.png

Sort:  

Dear @amberkashif I can understand the feeling of a writer because its a kind of passion for we writers. Hive is always open for us and we are blessed to have such platform to write. Welcome back ❤️

Thanks for the welcome. Lol. I think I am not going to be consistent till the mid of next month, as I mentioned my brothers wedding is just a head.

Yes, for a writer it is life without colours when we don't write.

Thanks for stopping by @shohana1

Enjoy the event and take awesome photos that you can share your enjoyable moments in your brother's wedding. I'm waiting to see awesome photos from you. Enjoy dear and take care!

Thanks dear. You too take very good care of you ❤

💖💕💓

I was missing your presence too dear,
Sorry to hear about your illness, such unexpected things cause a lot of pain.
How is your mother feeling now?? Our parents can't tolerate the viral attacks either and you have spent 4 weeks taking God care of her super daughter.👍😍
Advance congrats for tie brother wedding, Hussain and Hasnain would-be jumping to attend mamoo's marriage ceremony
Good to see you back dear❤❤❤
May Allah Almighty bless you with all His blessings, health, peace, and love.
Aameen.

Yeah, the tough time it had been with my pains and my mom's illness. She is feeling better now.

Hussain and Hunain are jumping to have vacations from the school 😂

Thanks for your love, @ayesha-malik

Feel free to make a video on 3speak ;-) I never planned on making vlogs but it's kind of fun, I'm liking it and it makes things easier for me since I'm writing two books now and blogs every day on top of that are too much

Vlog is fun. I do want to move to vlogging, but I think it is more time taking than blog, isn't it?

You are writing two books together 🤔. Doesn't it distract your focus? I mean why not writing one book first and then the other?

Thanks for stopping by ⚘⚘@selfhelp4trolls

My brain doesn't work like that. I have ideas while I have ideas! It's never a straight line.

Vlogging has been easy for me because I don't care about editing too much. I am not trying to go trending on youtube, I just want to share some ideas and excitements so I put on the camera and then upload, and I think the ideas will be enough to connect with good people if I keep improving my ability to speak on them.

Continuos practice do bring improvement. You will surely present a better version of you in each successive vlog.

For me, I don't think it is that easy.

Greetings) You don't have to be too hard on yourself. Times are different, sometimes our plans don't come true, and the important thing is to accept whatever happens as the best for us. You have accumulated a lot of energy and desire, and now, I am sure, you will be able to please us with new wonderful posts)

Greetings :)

Thanks for the words of motivation, sir. Yes I have acquired so many desires and I ask God for the help.
Stay blessed ⚘

I'm so sorry to hear how you are getting challenged from all angles at the moment.

I really hope your mother gets better soon and that you also feel better and can return to your writing as it is clearly a passion of yours.

Maybe it will do you good to just get a break. Be there for your mother and I hope you all can enjoy your brother's wedding together as a family.

Stay safe, take care and see you soon. We'll all be waiting here for you!

Yeah, these days I felt overwhelmed. The circumstances I mentioned are the bigger ones. There are numerous day to day hassels that tire me collectively.

Writing is certainly my passion. It gives meaning to my life anf takes me away from the things in my surroundings that irritate me. I really felt good after publishing a post today after a long gap.

Maybe it will do you good to just get a break.

Hehe. I thought of taking the break but whenever I get free of chores, my mind starts thinking about topics to write. Lol. I think more than I write.

Thanks for your good wishes for my mom and me ❤

It is really nice @jacoalberts sir to see you on my post. Stay blessed ⚘

It's not easy to plan and stick to it especially having a platform to write everyday. There are circumstances we would face that will take our focus away from what we planned doing.

I hope you are back and how is mom doing? Happy married life in advance to your brother. It is here already.

You are right, @princessbusayo . Hassels and other circumstances make it difficult for us to work on our plans.

My mom is better now. Thanks for the good wishes ❤

You put it so beautifully Amber💗 I feel the same way about writing...and about connecting with all of you here on Hive, so I can imagine that it was really hard being away. I am so pleased that your Mom is feeling better now and I hope your brother's wedding was a wonderful occasion for celebration for your family. looking forward to more posts from you. Big loves. Missed you too. !PIZZA !ALIVE !LUV !LOL

Thanks for your beautiful words. Connecting with people of our kind is always rewarding and soothing. I am elated to have such connections here including you ma'am @samsmith1971 .

Thanks for your good wishes and love. I am also trying to come to my normal routine so that I may write again 🤗

Don't place any undue pressure on yourself... just write when you are able to and chill in the comments if things are too busy your end. I don't think any of us are going anywhere fast... so we'll be here ready to engage when you are around and able 💗🙏

@amberkashif! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

How can you tell if your smartphone is good at playing music?
By the number of gigs it has.

@amberkashif, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/4)

Congratulations @amberkashif! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!

In the beginning of this month, I got a strange kibd of pain in my wrist and hand. The symptoms were similar to carpel tunnel syndrom.

Take care of your body positioning. You might want to invest in a sit/stand device for your computer. I started getting similar sensations until I positioned my body better. I hope you're feeling better.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(6/16) tipped @amberkashif (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Ho Ho Ho! @amberkashif, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Merry Christmas and asked us to give you a new badge!

The HiveBuzz team wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends