You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Is Not For Me

in Proof of Brain2 years ago (edited)

You are so right. I have been on this platform for 6 years now and I find it important to answer every comment. Even if that reply comment only comes after 2 weeks because my life has gotten so busy over the past 2 years.

But like you said, people taking the time to read your post and interact with you deserve as much. Even if it is just a little "thank you".

And for the getting rich part.... After 6 years I am still not rich thanks to hive 😂 even though my posts are always appreciated. But hive definitely has enriched my life. I've met so many lovely people here who I like interacting with when I find the time. Some I have even met in real life and others I hope to meet one day!

Also, I have learned so much through what other people are posting. For me these riches coming from hive are good enough. Though I must admit that it is nice to be rewarded for the effort I put into posts and have this little spare money to treat myself or someone else on something nice once I a while.

Have a beautiful day!

Sort:  

That is exactly what I've been saying repeatedly, that thanks to Hive I've learnt so much, picked up so many new skills that I wouldn't have otherwise. I've met a lot of interesting people online, we've helped a lot of people, literally saved them, because the power of the community. So looking at rewards solely is not the right thing to do.