EXCITED!!! Photo Unboxing of Nikon DX 18-55 II Camera Lens

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

044D9419-B809-475F-A08D-D15E0A205160.jpeg

Henry’s is a reputable Canada camera store that opened in 1909. Yes!!! 1909!! They are also a family run business.

This company has transcended through waves of history- good, bad, and beautiful. (I’m sure they have lots of photos to prove it).

Unfortunately, the local store where I live closed a few years ago, but have no fear…. the internet is here!!

I’m not making this a long publication because my last two posts were quit winded.

I’ve received my memory card and lens. The body is scheduled to arrive tomorrow.

Here’s some happy photos my happy lens. , and happy face!! Eeeeeee!

#Nikon DX 18-55 II #camera lens

F592E6B8-1FD6-461B-B97C-7E9D348AD66B.jpeg

BC198A8A-CD1F-45C7-B4DB-19257D453BFC.jpeg

602E87E5-D3B5-4525-8CCF-85F767E63B74.jpeg

(

9F0E7FA7-10AB-43A7-A11E-0FA57222FB8A.jpeg

Mini review: my experience with Henry’s was amazing. There were a few issues that were NOT Henry’s fault. Despite the fact that Henry’s wasn’t at fault, and I ultimately concluded and apologized that it was a misunderstanding on MY PART, Henry’s paid out of pocket to put a rush order on my items. That very day, I received an email from Canada post that both my items were in route (one is taking longer due to its original location).

My email and phone conversation with Henry’s was unusual these days; I felt like I was speaking to a friend or neighbour, not a robot who is pushed through too many call centre calls too fast.

There’s something very special about Henry’s business, something that’s been lost through time. Something that I miss.

Talking to, and dealing with Henry’s reminded me of when I was younger. I’m not saying this because of the expedited shipping; even if they didn’t send me my items fast I would hold the same opinion. It’s not about extra special treatment. Henry’s just feels like it’s in the hands of real people that value their business, products, and customers.

I’ll never buy camera products from anywhere else now.

Look at what a little realness can do for a business. 🤍

85A7C0FF-8451-41BE-97B0-E6C911562A3C.png

All content copyright © 2021 Ana from Canada


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

That's awesome, @anaclark!

Now, you have a powerful camera in your hands. Enjoy it. ;)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@anaclark,you are doing well and kindly enjoy your new camera


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Enjoy the new toy!

Nice gear!

About Henry, it's really nice to see some businesses maintaining the human touch and soul in their acts. A lot of new businesses don't have that, they only seek profit, and people are put aside. In the last days, I tried to shop in a sort of regional "eBay" of the South of America Latina and I couldn't because the process to access my account is fully automatized and didn't work, and there is no number or something like that to resolve the problem... So I go to other site and do what I need to do...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening