Fallllling- A Creative Description of Life Overwhelmed

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I’m petrified and paralyzed with confusion and caution. I need a to push a pause button or superpower a time freeze.

But things don’t simply stop because a universal dust speck like myself yearns it to.

CAFA1B81-2DC1-4AFC-BE8F-BCB8091C91D1.jpeg

https://unsplash.com/photos/EkDQ7B7lXKo?utm_source=unsplash&utm_medium=referral&utm_content=view-photo-on-unsplash&utm_campaign=unsplash-ios

I feel like I’m running down a steep hill and my momentum swelled more than these size 8’s can handle. If that weren’t enough, all that surrounds me seems to be frantically oscillating around my disorderly body. An impossible marriage, but my soul discerns the two actions as my dizzying reality.

Even if I could stop, which I cannot, I’d smash into the ground, flipping, rolling, and bleeding from from every segment of my fragile humanoid casing.

But the world doesn’t simply stop for a frightened fleck in the universe.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Indeed, the universe does not stop, not even for entire stars and planets.

maybe the world can move on while I catch a breath. It certainly doesn't need me. maybe a little pause here and there is what I need to keep track of the world. I don't mind trailing


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @anaclark! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!