POB-WOTW CONTEST; My discord My own regret..

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

Image designed and edited in canvas by @Beckygold

DISCORD
Lack of agreement among persons or things.

Note: "built up"of anger and resentment leads to unresolved conflict.

Am sharing my personal life experience in this contest.
Iam facing the effect of unresolved conflict that happened 7 years ago between I and my boss.
I got a job offer in November 2014 as a credit officer in a microfinance institution,the job wasn't an easy one ,but as a fresh graduate in the country I found myself, that what I could lay my hands on,I gladly accepted it.

I had a very understanding and relaible boss,who taught me the techniques of the job,not until few months pass she was transferred and a new boss resumed.not too long we started having issues, she was the bossy and lousy type that atimes I hardly believe we were in the cooperate organization.

One fateful day I went to the field and I couldn't get all my collections "a client defaulted the sum of 12000 ,I informed her on phone,but she kept shouting,don't bring default for me..on getting back to the office I made her understand the woman wasn't feeling fine that's why she couldn't meet up with her payment,but she wouldn't listen ,she insisted I should pay the money instead,and I responded boss I don't have such money to pay,as I was planning for my wedding which is 1 month interval. Before I knew what was happening my boss landed me a very dirty slap..I held my checks and wept bitterly.

I cried all through the night and decided to report the incident at the head office,I made call to the appropriate office and the next day,monitors came for investigation,other colleagues present there were asked to write situation report of the incident ,they all lied except for a lady who wrote nothing but the truth.
They lied because the were scared of the boss and she already begged them not to admit that she slapped me.

To cut the long story short..we were both suspended for 2 months without pay and ask to go for anger management course.

PAINFUL PART

It was just 2 weeks to my 2 years in the system to qualify for promotional exam😭😭 and also few weeks to my wedding ,I wedded during suspension.😭

I could have avoided the incident,only if I knew it was eventually going to affect me ,as iam still in the same position I entered into the organization,I couldn't get any promotion by November 4 I will be 7 good years in the system. This is what unresolved conflict has caused me.
I should have tried to resolve the little disagreement and resentment we had towards each other before it migrated to the bigger one .

Have learnt my lessons and I now live at peace with all men.

Thank you all for your time.

20210909_132216_0000.png


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Hello @ bexkygold it good that you learnt some lesions from what happen between you and your boss in the past so sorry about what the whole things cost you.

Most times it is always good to find a common grand and live with people around us in harmony and not in discord.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@funshee ,I actually learnt in a hard way.
Is best to be at peace with all, maintain good relationship with people you come in contact with. And peradventure conflict arise ,it should be settled as soon as possible.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @beckygold! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7

@ hivebuzz ,thanks for the support,am elated.🤸💃
Moving on to the next target.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

We can't wait to see you get new badges @beckygold! 😉

It’s bound to happen among men. Discord.
All we have to do is to try avoiding it and make sure it get settled so quick.

It caused you a lot and could imagine the pain you felt back then.
But pretty good to hear now you learnt a lesson, moved on and lived in peace with all men.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks @ abdul-qudus ,avoiding discord is the best bet. How is your day going?


Posted via proofofbrain.io