You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Binance bad

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

They throttled my deposits unless I do KYC. Withdrawals are still open at 0.06 BTC a day, but if I can't deposit, then there's nothing for me to withdraw. I had been using Binance as my gateway between crypto and my bank account, but now that's not an option.

0.06 BTC is like USD $2500 right now, which is way more than anyone would need to live comfortably here in the US :)

Anyhow - I wouldn't be too harsh on Binance, as they are simply playing a game with regulators right now. The alternate exchange I mentioned, Mandala, is actually a Binance operation :D So all you have to do is switch to Mandala, the shadow Binance.

Sort:  

when i originally heard about this limitation I was thinking the same thing about the withdrawal limit like "who the hell would need more than $2500 a DAY for withdrawal?"

It certainly doesn't effect a great many people I wouldn't imagine.

I couldn't tell if you were being facetious about Madala or not :)

Oh, the Mandala mention was a serious thing. Sorry if that was unclear. Sometimes I get carried away in my sarcasm and cynicism.

Yeah if you're withdrawing more than 0.06 a day you are probably running drugs or funding a political campaign or something.

You, carried away? Only by goats.