You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW ARE YOU?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Well a lot of times I just use easy one-word responses like nifty, rad, or peachy. Anything but good, really.

Some lines I've thought of (haven't tried them all yet though, feel free to steal):

How's your day going?

  • Great. At this rate I'll probably survive the night, too.
  • One hour at a time, apparently.
  • It's going very well. I think it might actually be unstoppable.
  • Smooth like jazz wrapped in satin.
  • It's going quietly into the night. (Independence Day movie joke)
  • Pretty good considering I was in prison just a couple hours ago. Thought they'd have caught me by now.

How are you?

  • Not sure, can I get back to you on that?
  • Exactly how I should be.
  • Well my belly is full but my gas tank is empty, so I guess good, and also bad.
  • Don't you mean Where are you? If so, I have no idea.
Sort:  

🤣🤣🤣 I just died laughing! Those are all so delightfully hilarious. Thanks for letting me borrow. I think I'm just going to have to do that.

I remembered one I took to saying for a while....
"It's just another day in the Garden of Earthly Delights

lol, that's gotta be one of the craziest triptychs I've ever seen. Anyone get that line, or would they be like me and have to google it?

Nope, no one got it, which is what made me laugh so many times. They weren't quite sure whether I was serious, sarcastic, or being funny and they wouldn't ask further. He's an old painter, more obscure, so I wouldn't expect anyone to get it.