Red state

in Proof of Brain11 months ago

Shoot.

Something's not quite right.

Let's try turning it off and then back on again.


3.JPG


There we go, now we're firing on all cylinders. The guy in my nightmare last night told me it's high time for me to pull the trigger on the first piece of hack writing I've hammered out since last summer. So here's a full magazine of nonsense content locked and loaded and ready for your consumption, mostly in the form of pictures I shot with an iPhone that just decided to die on me. My target is obviously for all of this to end very badly because apparently I'm a champion when it comes to setting myself up for failure. So there I was, dreaming yet again of burning another bridge and existing in an imaginary space where I didn't have to ghost everyone who tried to get close to me when my phone started ringing:


4.JPG


Hey man, what's up?


5.JPG


Hey. I've got some bad news.


7.JPG


Oh. What is it?


8.JPG


It's about James. He's gone man.


9.JPG


What?


10.JPG


Yeah man. He drove out to the Avalanche trailhead last night and shot himself.


11.JPG


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※

⛰ 🔫

※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


6-21-23. It's been a while. Anyone still alive here?

Sort:  

Has it? Seems like yesterday. What do you mean, alive? Everyone started making up their own definitions after you left.

What do you mean, alive?

He means evil a in reverse,

untitled.gif

I edited a buncha stuff here except where it says hey! I resemble that remark.

untitled.gif

I could get used to words having a whole bunch of different and new definitions. In fact, paperclips jumping the thunder god in order to therefore interesting.

No one is alive anymore, the AIs took over everything. Less makeup tutorials so it kind of balances out.

Ai took over all the makeup tutorials too?

That's a relief. Plus now there's nobody around for school districts to sue for creating a youth mental health crisis.

I'm three quarters gone, only one quarter here. Temporarily. Until I'm one quarter more gone _____________.

M-m-m-m-m-m-m-m-mountains.
O M G, those photos.

So is this what an avalanche trail head looks like?

Avalanche is the name of a trailhead near Buena Vista, CO. It's a good access point for the Colorado Trail and a popular 14er called Mt. Yale.

The mountains in my photos are actually a ways south of that, near the town of Westcliffe.

I think I'm permanently mostly here but not quite all there.

What a name for a trailhead. Sounds extra dangerous.

near the town of Westcliffe.

Small town in the mountains? No matter where they are, those are stunning mountains.

I think I'm permanently mostly here but not quite all there.

Where is the part that's not mostly permanently here and is it mostly all there?

Small town in the mountains?

One of the smallest in Colorado. It's wacky as hell.

Where is the part that's not mostly permanently here and is it mostly all there?

I'll get back to you on that once I figure it out.

It's wacky as hell.

That's the vision I had.

I'll get back to you on that once I figure it out.

Avoid avalanches in the process.

still alive...

Amazing photos man!

Thanks! I truly have some outstanding models to shoot :)

You're still alive too? We have so much in common!

It's all about them models!

we have got much in common! Hey, have you ever laid an egg?

Yes I have!! But I can't remember if I laid it before or after I laid the chicken!