Sort:  

You've more than doubled my 5. First, my 2016 phobe that misspells phone all the time and now this and how in the hell long is your tape measure dude?!?

My tape measure is 14,440 feet long. So just long enough to get to the top of Colorado's highest peak.

Trail-free mountain climbing?! Damn. Fun. I've only done trail-free little hills in east county San Diego. There are houses growing there, now. Can I borrow your avalanche this Christmas?

You'd make a very unique [read great] social media influencer. You could call yourself The Angry Mountaineer.

Happy Birthday.

🐐💨🎂

Most of what I do in the mountains is off trail. The trails are just a way in :)

You can have the avalanche, no need to return it. We have plenty out here.

-- Angry Mountaineer

Go Pro has their own editing app on Android, you choose a selection of clips and still and it puts them together in a surprisingly cool way with some generic music, which as far as I remember you can also choose. I liked it a lot! Its good starting point for easiness!

Thanks for the helpful tip! Now to go shopping for Android phones.

p.s. I'm apple spicy jelly of those mountains, loved the shots, the clip. Can't wait to see what you do with your new gopro.

Well, as long as you're not apple butter jelly, I'm sure everything will turn out just fine.

That sounds way too gummy, more gummy than gummy bears. Definitely not there. I miss mountains in a general way since I grew up with them. I have never been to Colorado, so haven't seen those mountains in person. Gotta say, they are intoxicating and you have an eye for capturing some breathtaking shots (and that's not because I'm thinking about falling all over mountains).

Thanks. Honestly, a lot of these shots are just sitting there waiting to be taken by anyone with an ounce of photography skill. The hard part is getting yourself in position :)

You're welcome. Anyone can take shots, but everyone has a different way of seeing/experiencing the world. Also, the creative process is mercyless in exposing aspects of one's nature, even if a person works extremely hard to avoid that.

So this is what I'm looking at. I'm looking at what you, the indvidual is creating, specifically from your perspective and I quite like it, it appeals on a personal level. Aside from that, you've got a creative streak in you that shows up. Please don't ask me to define how I see that in your photos because I have no flipping clue how to express that in words...I just experience it. 😂

Yay! Onwards and upwards! Thanks for sparing us the unboxing

You're most welcome :) I wouldn't want to taunt fate now would I? Avalanches suck.

(Yes, I do in fact have enough actual friends to warrant the use of the word "variety" here.)

How brutally brazen of you to pre-emptively pluck that thought train from my brain virtually verbatim.

If, instead of unboxing, you boxed that gopro, would you have to wear boxing gloves to do that?

Don't worry, I won't be making an unboxing video,

You just did it what I said first again.
Suddenly I’m too scared to finish fingerlip flinging a comment.