You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POB Word of the Week : Power #005

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

Sure thing @espandorr, I'll make sure to ping you a mention, thanks for noticing and wanting to be involved, it's a great help.

Not sure how much of a sacrifice it is... As far as I'm aware, what I'm trying to do is raise the value of the platform by hosting something fun and educational to do and distributing tokens to make stronger staked members of the community. I'm thinking long-term.

Nice to see a bit of healthy competition between you two, lol. Just commented on @edystringz's comment saying I have something planned for next week which may disrupt your competition, but it should be fun?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Regardless of how you see, it's a selfless effort, it's pretty much a sacrifice.

That aside, about the competition, I don't know what you're planning or anyone, but am sure it will be a hit, frankly...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Well, there are gains for me too which aren't to be forgotten about, it all depends on what you see more value in. I'd be lying if I said I wasn't aware of the kind of influence and attention that is received because of running successful initiatives, that's a major gain in terms of the platform and it's something that tokens can't necessarily buy.

There is also a serious gain for knowledge by understanding so many different perspectives of the words shared. This also gives me a much better understanding of people here on the platform too, which is another major gain.

Like I say, it just depends on what people find valuable. Big picture thinking.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

All true, what better grows a community bond than getting into common discussions?

I'd say it's really exposing everyone to different ideas and point of views. The interaction helps us understand what different perspectives everyone involved views things from.

So yea, I guess the merits are wider distributed.


Posted via proofofbrain.io