You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Inside and an emotional freewrite purge from a real life Vampire Cat Woman

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

One of my family members has a similar condition(?), she is very sensitive to the sun. I'm pretty sure it only developed later on in life, maybe slowly got worse. I feel bad now though, I've been working on my tan for the past 2 weeks, lol.

Enjoyable post, I like the text formatting and the flow.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Don’t feel bad. You should enjoy the things you are able to enjoy.

I admit great envy for those who can tan nicely and look good, but one person’s set backs shouldn’t cause others guilt that they don’t experience the issues of others. In fact, I believe you should appreciate your tan all the more in knowing that it could have been different for you.

Besides, where one person has something, another doesn’t. Meaning, I’m sure there’s something in your cousin’s life that they enjoy and you would like to.

Enjoy what you have to enjoy. The world is full of enough darkness that you deserve your happy moments.


Posted via proofofbrain.io