You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They only hear what they want to hear

The yes vote. This is why I don't bother with many people anymore. You couldn't be more accurate about this type. In fact almost everyone I know is this type. Attention seekers that don't care about anyone but themselves and their needs.

My kitchen manager whom I've known for almost ten years, was unhappy with work and had issues with some people. He asked me for advice. I told him he needs to talk to the owner our boss and see if he could help resolve things. He said he was going to do it the next day. Instead he went home and wrote a resignation letter and just handed it to him and walked away. Now he is leaving and we are short staffed and he's feeling sad. He could have just listened to my advice. At the end I am happy he is leaving and taking his drama with him.

Sort:  

To be honest I see a lot of people this way, a pattern which made me write this. Sad that your kitchen manager left without speaking to the boss. Kinda of happens when people make decision in an emotional state. I hope you don't have to suffer because of that decision.
Thanks for stopping by @carolynstahl