You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fuck you, I won't do what you tell me

Maybe the problem lies with general purpose tribes and cross-posting. With Reddit, there are few general content sub-reddits. Most have a theme and any cross posting that doesn't meet the theme gets removed.

On Hive, in order to get more rewards, folks just spam the tags and with the price of pob, it is easy to see why.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

This cross-posting thing was a bad idea after all.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I don't think its a bad ideia, some posts are POB and about finance, I think it's better than we having to made 2 posts, or, copy-pasting... But I think that some people just get lost in the use of tags... Certain things I don't use POB(ok, I know that I have few posts, but I think everyone can compare my timeline in HIVE/PEAK and in POB and will see some posts not appearing in POB.) . For example, I decided that I will not write posts about Splinterlands in POB... and I am following that.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I suppose tribes and especially general content tribes weren't meant to have such high prices. Just thinking about it, aren't general content tribes basically a clone of Hive with different token economics?

The concept of cross-posting is needed in my opinion because some content really does concern multiple communities but the execution as it is now feels a little off. To be fair, I can't think of a much better solution. They all have trade-offs.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Well, I can't complain about prices... but I think that this situation is due to the users, they set the price right?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes, you're right that it ultimately comes down to the users to set the price although as we see with POB, it is really just a few big users that matter when it comes to price.

It is the same for all the tokens and even Hive. A few big accounts make up for most of the buying and selling.


Posted via proofofbrain.io