You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Know What You're Thinking

Money, money, money... Sometimes I wonder why money even came into existence. I get really down whenever I think about the things I wasn't able to achieve because I had little or no money at all to achieve them. It's quite painful and most times I loose sight of the things around me .

Most times the urge to chase money kills a part of our humanity, you'll discover that you'll find yourself doing a lot more of the things you never envisioned yourself doing. It's sad but it's how this world is wired.

But that's not about me. I've made sure that goals defined in dollars, hive or POB are not the main thing for me. And I prefer quality over quantity of posts.

Yes, I admire you for this, quantity is overrated. I don't enjoy seeing too many posts a day from one author and still it doesn't add to my life one way or the other.

And I don't want to write for ROB just for the money. I don't want to force myself to publish something every day. Set myself goals expressed in the number of tokens I receive by a certain date. As strange as it sounds, I can't force myself to publish something in a contest just because it has a big prize pool and good rewards, if I feel and understand that I can't add anything new to what's been said

I get this feeling too sometimes, I try to suppress it with the thought that men you need this money. But truthfully I've noticed that posts that I've actually written from my heart tend to even appeal to more people than posts I just scribble down.
Writing is really beautiful and I get disappointed when I see authors just throw low quality in the Hive all in the name of earning.

How are you doing @alekst7 , I was wondering where you've been as I haven't seen a post from you for a while.

Im glad I stumbled on this post.. thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Greetings) Thank you, I am very pleased with your attention)

I left my beloved and native, but so noisy and bustling Kiev for three weeks, and lived 600 km away from it, in a small village on the threshold of the Carpathian mountains.

There I reconsidered my attitude to many things in my life, including money. In brief, it corresponds to the biblical "Better is a dinner of herbs where love is, Than a fatted calf with hatred."(Proverbs 15:17, NKJV).

How are you doing? What's new for you lately?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I left my beloved and native, but so noisy and bustling Kiev for three weeks, and lived 600 km away from it, in a small village on the threshold of the Carpathian mountains

Sounds like a really peaceful place.

I'm glad to hear that you're doing well. Everyone needs time to reflect once in a while.

Well, nothing is new yet for me, I'm still trying to get this final year in the university over with,.so I'm mostly busy with classes and trying to meet up with activities on the Hive.

That, I wish you success in all areas)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you my friend