You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Pay Rent with Hive Project (PRHP) Update #3

Thanks. I'm not sure if I wil literally do a post everyday tbh. But, I work from home and I already like to curate on Hive or read some news reports back and forth while replying to emails and other things that keep me glued to my screen half of my day.

I have thought about what plan I should have for revesting and other things, but honestly I am taking it little by little. This is more fun than serious. IF I am able to start bringing in $1,200 a month from Hive then I would probably hodl several months worth of rewards and get them turned into Hive Power or put it into Hive/Hive Dollars savings since the returns are decent. In the end it's just big mental game for me and a way to keep up on Hive and cryptocurrency. I have been thinking of moving some other crypto I have been hodling into Hive or possibly taking some fiat I have and making a larger investing or probably a few medium investments into Hive and Hive assets to boost my account now. Eventually I'd like to keep my staked and powered up Hive/tokens doing just that and just taking the liquid earnings, then my earnings from posts shouldn't flucuate too much due to cashing out possible rent money. All things not cemented yet.

!BEER

I think I have !BEER available to give out. If not I will get you some tomorrow.

Sort:  

Hive's been good for me over the years. I've only ever done a few strategic Power Downs, but never let them run for more than a week and a most of those were to buy LEO or other related HIVE tokens back when they were a steal.

So it's been 99.9% (probably about that literally) powering up earnings for most of my time here.

I'm only now starting to extract a little, but that's just to pay off the mortgage and I can't see myself powering anything down.

Once that's done I can't honestly think of anything I'd rather stack more of than Hive.

Well, except for more Splinterlands assets, but besides those Hive remains my number one stack for the future.

It's just got so much utility.

I wrote this yesterday thinking about an 'extraction strategy' - https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@revisesociology/entirely-hypothetical-extraction-plans

I'm quite a fan of DEFI too.

You are out of beer, I can't call it myself on this alt otherise I'd give you one back!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's something I havent done at all I dont think, powering down. Other than when Hive grew out of Steem and I moved my assets over.

Splinterlands really took off. I kept wanting to get into it but hadn't had the chance or time. No I do so game on.

Ha. Yeah. I always time my beer before 24 hours is up. Im almost to 48 so then I can actually hand out 2 Beers like i often try.

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)