You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: National Geographic issue april review. Talking about air pollution

Thank you! I really take my time in creating these reviews and I am always happy when somebody sees the work. It is quite an overlooked subject as breathing seems kind of a default activity. The downside is that we can't actually see what we are breathing and therefore we consider it to be ok. It is not. I often notice that when I go out in more remote places, in forests and natural parks, the air is completely different. When I return in the city...it stings. I can smell the difference .
We should appreciate this thing called air so much more. I felt so much pity and compassion towards the people who live in countries so polluted that it is almost unsafe to take your kids out. Raising awareness is so important. Thank you for reading me!