Tattoo journeys Ep.3

Meow meow. Who doesn't love cats? I love the fluffy ones but I admit that a while ago I was considering getting a hairless cat. No fur no hassle. Although many people might consider them ugly I actually like their look. I did some research and found out that they are high maintenance precisely because of the lack of fur. Hm...I said pass. So I decided I better draw/tattoo a sphynx cat than owning one lol.

cat1.jpg

I started by freehand sketching.

Sfinx3.jpg

Sfinx0.jpg

Sfinx.jpg

I looked at some references and eyeballing the shape.

Sfinxstart.jpg

I was stoked about trying to create the texture of the wrinkly skin.

Sfinx8.jpg

Sfinx2.jpg

Sfinx5.jpg

Overall I loved trying out this cat drawing. Tattoing. It is the same for me actually. I stepped out of my comfort zone again as I usually do not draw animal portrait. But I made a promise to myself that I will challenge myself by tackling the things I never tried.

Some final pictures of the finished tattoo

cat2.jpg

cat3.jpg

cat5.jpg

cat4.jpg

Sort:  

This is so great cat art my dear friend. Meow. You are really so amazing. A pleasant afternoon from my side.

Thank you very much, have a great day🤗

You are very much welcome my friend. I really enjoyed your cat art. Likewise my friend.

Very beautiful. More strength!

Thanks a lot🤗

Nice

Thank you🤗

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you🤗

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks a lot🤗

Congratulations @creativemary! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the most upvotes of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!