You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if?

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Cheers. A lot of people get really offended when I do things like this. I mean no harm, I'm just not a fan of self promotion. To each their own. I do a lotta shit many people around me wouldn't approve of either so it's all good. I just do what I do and voice my opinion like I'm doing now.

I put this one together a couple weeks ago about that sponsor button if you feel like checking it out. It's real short like 300 words.

Sort:  

Why not? Thats how people find you. Just like a business have to do marketing xD

Agreed.

And if the same coupon's advertising the same burger every day like :flash flash flash: several times a day on your screen, it's not only likely to develop a distaste for the burger but the restaurant as well.

Cheers Cwow.

Well, they whole "flash Flash flash" is something you can talk to Ecency about :D Thats in their control xD

No. They're not promoting your content. You are. That's how this whole conversation began.

But they control the frequency of how often you see my post?

You're an Ecency user, I don't know why you're pretending you don't know what I'm talking about.

Each time we sign in and out, the Promote scroll starts over. Someone who posts daily and promotes daily will be in everyone's feed every few flicks of a scrolling finger. I know you're aware of this but there, I explained it anyway.

Whats with the tone all of a sudden?? xD

As I said, its Ecency which controls the frequency. The could add a line of code saying something like "This user is only allowed to see this promoted post for x amount of times" and that fixes the whole issue xD