#POBDAILY (#5): Time not maximized can be hardly regained

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)
Hello and welcome to my page. I am @daniky and this is the day 5 of my entry to the #pobdaily challenge, an initiative of @marvinix and @dwayne16. Kindly follow me as i share with you briefly my moment and view on the word "Time".

PSX_20210521_101624.jpg

(Photograph taken with Umigidi A5-Pro)

I started my yesterday as usual with my daily routine ranging from my devotion, brief morning exercises, drinking 2 glass cups of water and going about my day's activities at work. I returned home late night being so exhausted and needed to re-fortify my strength back by taking an energetic mild meal.

Before then, i hastened to the kitchen to prepare vegetable soup which i forgot to make a photo shot of the preparatory steps (promise to do that next time). Though it was already late night and there wasn't power supply that moment. Despite how tired, dizzy and exhausted i was, i still managed to prepare the vegetable soup i did. What really surprised me was the fact that my rechargable lamp was almost down when i started preparing the soup while my mobile phone was completely out of battery capacity and despite this, i made the soup and the lamp eventually got switched off.

One thing I've learnt from this is that procrastination is an enemy of time factors. If I'd decided to extend the soup preparation till another time, there is tendency I won't even have the time to prepare the soup while the condiments would have wasted. So it pays to maximize the use of whatever time you have to achieve what you want. It has been stated by the holy book that there's time for every humans activity under the heaven which include the sun. So never wait for time to almost elapse before taking a move towards acheiving that thing you've set to achieve.

When given an appointment or meeting, make sure you're right there before time. An individual whose flight is to take off by 7.00Am is expected to be at the airport 1hour or 30minutes before the exit, otherwise he/she will miss the scheduled flight.

Opportunities comes with time, many has lost lots of privileges due to not adopting the principle of time mismanagement. Time is definitely seen as our enemy because it wait for one man. One interesting thing about time is that it helps define our activities by keeping it at a certain interval. So lets maximize the use of our time to get what we want and help the coming generations to help others too for the world to be a better habitation for us all. Thank you

I wish to use this medium to appreciate @dwayne16 and @marvinix for hosting this wonderful initiative and wish to invite interested #hiveans to be part of this daily challenge.



Information on Challenges/contests in #proofofbrain community tribe



PSX_20210407_165516.jpg


Thank you for your time and support. Do have a great day


Yours sincerely
@daniky


Posted via proofofbrain.io