You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HEGELIAN DIALECTIC: Are we seeing yet more cases of creating the problem so you can force people to accept your desired solution? In this case it may be the Infrastructure Bill they are trying to coerce people into blindly voting "yes" on.

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

6 months is generous.

I fear for 40 years from now, everything will be re-written and 2021 will probably be seen as some great year for everyone.

Sort:  

I said 6 months because for decades now I've several times seen some things that were majorly important that people seemed to have forgotten things 6 months before when they were making their decision.

I noticed it when I was younger and Bob Dole was running for president (a long time ago). He gave a speech. 6 months later he gave another speech that completely contradicted his previous speech and I noticed that virtually no one remembered that earlier speech. He got away with essentially fishing for votes...

That bait didn't work...

Let me switch and try this bait...

Tell people what they want to hear and keep changing what you say until you get the most interest.

That was not at all unique to him. That just happens to be my earliest memory of noticing it.