Celebrating 20 years with my best friend

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)


HomepageRotator-Cabos-3-566704e72b4cd.jpg

source

I can't wait!

break.png

Next month marks 20 years of marriage to my best friend and we are celebrating by going to Cabo San Lucas. It will be our first time in Mexico. We were supposed to go as a family to Cancun last year, but COVID hit and put a damper on our plans.


wwest191105_2400.jpg

Photo by me

One of the things that I am most excited about is the food. Trying the authentic cuisine of a country is one of the main reasons why I love to travel. That and seeing cool sites and meeting the local people. This photo above is from Steemfest 4, which was my wife's first time out of the US. I grew up in Asia, so I knew what to expect when we got to Thailand, but it was somewhat of a culture shock for my wife. She loved everything about Thailand though and I really hope that things work out for us to be able to move there for a few years.


source

Other than eating the amazing local food, I am looking forward to going snorkeling. I haven't been snorkeling since I lived in Japan and I saw so many awesome fish when I snorkeled in the beaches of Okinawa. I even bought us some snorkeling gear so we won't have to rent anything. I am going to be bringing my GoPro and hopefully I will be able to get some sweet underwater pictures and videos.


source

We are going to be staying at the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos resort, which is an all-inclusive resort. I have never been to an all-inclusive before, and I am super excited. It does cost a bit more than a normal resort or hotel, but we will have access to many different restaurants and bars at this resort and its sister resort, and it is all included in the price. So I will be able to eat as much food whenever I get any bit of hunger in my stomach. I am probably going to gain some weight while I am there because I know the food is going to be amazing.


wwest191109_3592.jpg

Photo by me

It is crazy to think that my wife and I have already been together for the majority of our lives. We have been through a lot of shit in our marriage, so it is nice to be able to go somewhere awesome for our 20th anniversary. We got married very young and most people didn't think that we would last more than a year, but we showed all of them and most of them are on their second or third marriages.


source

We are going to be spending the majority of our time here on this beach. We don't have plans to go exploring or seeing any sites other than the ocean on this trip because we are only going to be there for four days and we want to just spend some time soaking up the sun and the ocean waves and not be worried about trying to cram a lot of stuff in while we are there. Whenever we go anywhere, we always try and get too much stuff done and it is more stressful than it is relaxing, so this trip will be just about spending time together and relaxing.

It is going to be an amazing trip and I can't wait to take a lot of pictures while we are there. I am still debating on whether or not I am going to be bringing my good camera and lenses, because I really like the quality of photos that I can get with my iPhone 12. Plus the GoPro takes amazing pictures as well, and I don't really want to be worrying constantly about $8000+ worth of camera gear. I really hate traveling with my big camera and my iPhone is just so much more convenient.


image0.jpg

Only 40 more days and counting


Posted via proofofbrain.io


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Dude I’m so happy for you all. 20 years is such a long time. It’s not easy to stay unified for that great of length. Keep it up.

Mexico is going to be a blast I’m sure. I’ve always wanted to go there, I’m sure I will one day.

Looking forward to those GoPro videos. Enjoy the time on the beach.

Ya, it is crazy to think it has already been 20 years. I am getting so old.

Man, you always pick beautiful places. You two are a great team, you are one of the few people who really know how to love each other. I dream of someday being able to live something like this, I still have several years to live, but I have given up hope a little. Have an amazing time, I look forward to pictures of the food.

Thanks man. I really lucked out with my wife. You are still young and have plenty of time to find your woman. You will get her soon.

You'll love it there. Have a piña colada for me! 😁

Thanks man. I will have a couple of them in your honor.

Enjoy it and have fun... Mexico looks amazing!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks. I can't wait. It's gonna be a blast.

Love and a happy relationship is what life’s about, my heart gladdens when I get to read posts about friends that became lovers, it gives me me assurance that I can love someone all my life.

tieing the knots with your best friend is like having no burden or responsibility of being married. You can be yourself and behave as you like without any fear of being judged at all.
I am usually stunned when I see couples who have stayed together for long, some even go as far celebrating fifty years anniversary.

and I'm like darnnnn... that's pretty cool
I'd love to have such a wonderful story.
I wrote
wish you guys the best

The picture is nice and clear we saw landscape to make feel fresh.