You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Channeling Pain Into Doing Something Meaningful

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

I even test things like adjusting my sleep rhythms, eating patterns (and content) and even my approach to work to increase the number of positive days, or better said positive moments. Over a decade or more (likely three plus decades) I learned to switch between the 'empty' feeling to the 'full' feeling in a matter of minutes; Not always (well, maybe less than most of the time) am successful when trying, but for sure at times it works.

I adjusted my sleep routine/time/rhythm and hopefully this will work for me too. So far okay, I will wake up early finish all my work tasks then sleep again. I feel more normal sleeping late than staying awake all night long. As I get older, getting 8 hours of sleep becomes a challenge. When I slept well, I do feel positive like I can conquer everything lol. Sleep is so basic. We need it to feel good.

My worldview is that we all must make at least an effort to accept all kinds of people, regardless of what their beliefs are, regardless of how they view life.

I agree however difficult this maybe. I feel like we all live based on our preferences.

Sort:  

Sleep can have a large influence on our state of mind indeed. Covid turned me into going to bed earlier, resulting in more hours of sleep. Covid gave me also a more regular wake.sleep patterns, since no night parties around to attend to and causing me to sleep in the daytime, or just skip a full night. Though now everything is open again, I see myself getting back into that nighttime stuff again. Though not too frequent, hence good to handle so far 😉