You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can't resist my dumplings!

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Hi Mary!

There are a lot of studies about it, but you'll find as many opinions as there are studies hahaha

Many traditional doctors will admit that they are not taught nutrition in med school, and that they use a pharmaceutical approach to many things.

If you can find doctors that are more "integrative health" or "functional medicine" doctors (these are board certified MDs thay also take extensive training in other areas such as nutrition,and a more "whole body" approach rather than a "treat tge symptom with a pill" approach ....I think you wouod probably be much more likely to have a more comprehensive perspective on autism.

Going gluten free is very difficult, and often people don't TRULY go gluten free enough to test results

Gluten usually takes months to get out of the system, and that is with 0 gluten. No cross contamination, no traces in powders and breadings.. 0 hahahaha

I would say the best approach is to first find a doctor that will support the child fully. And then go from there.

If they try to do it on their own, they might find they're in need of more support along the way, and simply not have it.

For our family, we have seen great improvement to our overall health and my son is doing MARVELOUS. Many people.cannot even tell that he is autistic now. I truly do attribute a lot of that to our gluten free diet, but like I said....it's probably still a very controversial subject! Lol

If you Google "gluten autism connection" you can probably find a lot of info! If you have more questions, ask away! Hahaha

I feel like I kinda gave you very ambivalent info here lolol

It wasn't intentional really, but just to let you know that it's not so black and white (and I think that probably has to do with the food industries having a very big influence over things like that)

Sort:  

This was awesome information, I will definetely do more research as I am always curious and interested about the connection between health and food. Thank you very much for all the info, it was super useful to find out new stuff! I am happy that your son is doing great, this is the biggest joy a parent can have!Blessings!

you are so very welcome! that's what we do, right?? learn and share, learn and share!

let me know if you find anything that resonates!! hehehehe Blessings right back to you friend :)