You can't resist my dumplings!

in Proof of Brain2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


One of my all time favorite appetizers - is POTSTICKERS. But ever since I had to stop eating wheat, I have NOT been able to dip dumplings into tangy sauce and pop them in my mouth. ohhhhhhhhh they are so heavenly!!! WHY DOES EVERYTHING DELICIOUS HAVE TO HAVE WHEAT?!?!?!

UNTIL I FOUND THE BEST RECIPE FOR DUMPLINGS.

Usually when you're making a gluten free version of ANYTHING - you have to settle for these comments.

  • Well, it SORTA tastes like a donut.
  • Is the bread supposed to be this.... crumbly?
  • Um... my hamburger bun.... dissolved.
  • This is seriously disgusting. (yep. been there, done that)

You GLUTEN EATERS don't really know what you have until it's gone! LOLOL🤣

BUT in the 8 years that we have been gluten free, we have FOUND the things that will give you a taste of the good ol' gluten days, my lovely gluten free-kers!

I've gotten so tired of people LYING on their recipes saying "oh my, you won't believe this is GF" only to have me throwing the whole mess in the trash! BUT THIS RECIPE will make you check every label, CERTAIN that you are eating something you're not supposed to! LOL but eat up!!! Thank me later 😘

Here is the recipe (ingredients and amounts)

But for the technique, tools and tips - you really should watch the video if you're going to try to make them! ENJOY and spread this recipe around to ALL; people who eat gluten will gobble them up too! hehehe


1 pound of ground pork (can substitute with ground poultry too!)
2 cups of finely chopped green cabbage
3 cans of shitake mushrooms, drained (12 ounces total of DRAINED mushrooms)
2 bunches of green onions, finely chopped (only green portion)
4 Tbsp minced fresh ginger
4 Tbsp minced fresh garlic
1 Tbsp black bean garlic sauce
1 Tbsp fish sauce
1 Tbsp Better than Bouillon roasted chicken base
1 Tbsp soy sauce
2 Tbsp cooking mirin (or sake, or rice wine)
2 Tbsp sesame oil


Mix together to make a paste. The above is actually MY PERSONAL RECIPE for dumpling filling. I started with an online recipe but by the time I had finished, I had completely changed it to my own! LOL It came out YUMMMM.

The secret recipe for DUMPLING DOUGH came from Jeanette's Healthy Living.com so let me give credit to this angel in disguise! Thank you for giving me back all kinds of dumplings, Jeanette! hehehehe

I do not know why this recipe only has 3.7 stars out of 5. Honestly - I think it has to be trolls trying to keep this secret hidden so all gluten free people suffer for eternity! LOL

If ANYONE tries this dumpling dough recipe and can't get it to the soft, chewy texture of GLUTEN dough - MESSAGE ME and I will help you. Warm water is key, it seems. And also work it with sprinkles of rice flour and sprinkles of water until its the perfect texture. I promise you - look at the video - you will be shocked when you see that is gluten free dough LOL


1 cup tapioca starch (yes, tapioca flour is interchangeable)
1 cup fine rice flour (I use the brand in the video for sweet rice flour - its perfect!)
1 1/2 tsp xanthan gum
2 Tbsp light olive oil
12-14 T of WARM almost HOT water (she says cold. WARM IS KEY for me to get that pliable glutinous texture!)

When you start - mix everything together WITHOUT WATER. Then add half the water, mix. Add more water, mix. I don't really measure - I go by feel. Don't add too much water at first. Work it/knead it. Let it sit for about 30 seconds... feel it again.

If it doesn't have that nice pull - add a bit more hot water. (like 1 tbsp)

let it sit for another 30 seconds.

You want it slightly sticky and then sprinkle a bit of rice flour. It sounds like its difficult but I promise - IT'S REALLY NOT. Once you get it perfect, you'll ALWAYS have the feel. Ask for help in the comments if you need it!

ENJOY!

Image source


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

i have been looking for a good filing recipe since always. I love the ginger in it. amazing. I can roll my dough but filling has always been difficult

ohhhhhhhhhh!!! wait until you try this filling!!!!!

I made this recipe myself too hahahaha and when I was stirring it - the smell of the ginger and the garlic and the green onions were HEAVENLY!!!!

I think you should really like it!!! the seasonings all seemed to be just in the perfect amount - let me know if you tried it that way - or if you adjusted it to your own recipe too!!! :)

hehehehe if you want to.... i just posted a NEW dumpling recipe that is even better than this one. it's my most favorite dumpling! LOL but it is usually so time consuming and i found a way to make it fast!!! and still delicious hehehe come visit if you want :) i JUST posted it :)

That dough is so white and flexible aka chewy haha. Which are the benefits that you have felt going gluten free? I think they came out awesome, the mini tool you had for rolling up is cool!

ISN'T IT AMAZING!!!!
EXACTLY - it is soooooooooo flexible!! (chewy hahaha) and normal gluten free dough is NOT this way. it cracks and crumbles and its so hard to use.

but this was JUST THE MOST AMAZING dough -and made me so happy to find - because it really made a huge difference in having happy meals again hahahahaha

for me - the benefits were not even realized at first! Because we were all going gluten free to support my son who is on the autism spectrum.

we had NO IDEA that when we went off gluten - so many of our own strange issues would go away!

for me - I had gotten migraines 3-4 times a WEEK! and i didn't know why.. turns out GLUTEN.

i also got these little spots on my skin... dry and they would just come up all the time - very odd. when I went off gluten (and then came back on for a bit) boom - explosion of those spots again!!!!!!

i even noticed a stronger, clearer thinking patterns... motivation higher.. not as sluggish - and also not feeling so "full" because gluten expands inside you to make you feel so ... ughhhhh

having said all that - oh boy - i wish i could eat some now hahahahaha

Oh wow I did not know that gluten can cause some problems to people. I have an acquaintance who has a daughter with autism she is getting that ABA therapy, is it proven that going off gluten might help? They did not made any changes in her diet in regards to that only that they monitor her food because she is also diabetic. A special diet could help autistic kids? Tell more please

Hi Mary!

There are a lot of studies about it, but you'll find as many opinions as there are studies hahaha

Many traditional doctors will admit that they are not taught nutrition in med school, and that they use a pharmaceutical approach to many things.

If you can find doctors that are more "integrative health" or "functional medicine" doctors (these are board certified MDs thay also take extensive training in other areas such as nutrition,and a more "whole body" approach rather than a "treat tge symptom with a pill" approach ....I think you wouod probably be much more likely to have a more comprehensive perspective on autism.

Going gluten free is very difficult, and often people don't TRULY go gluten free enough to test results

Gluten usually takes months to get out of the system, and that is with 0 gluten. No cross contamination, no traces in powders and breadings.. 0 hahahaha

I would say the best approach is to first find a doctor that will support the child fully. And then go from there.

If they try to do it on their own, they might find they're in need of more support along the way, and simply not have it.

For our family, we have seen great improvement to our overall health and my son is doing MARVELOUS. Many people.cannot even tell that he is autistic now. I truly do attribute a lot of that to our gluten free diet, but like I said....it's probably still a very controversial subject! Lol

If you Google "gluten autism connection" you can probably find a lot of info! If you have more questions, ask away! Hahaha

I feel like I kinda gave you very ambivalent info here lolol

It wasn't intentional really, but just to let you know that it's not so black and white (and I think that probably has to do with the food industries having a very big influence over things like that)

This was awesome information, I will definetely do more research as I am always curious and interested about the connection between health and food. Thank you very much for all the info, it was super useful to find out new stuff! I am happy that your son is doing great, this is the biggest joy a parent can have!Blessings!

you are so very welcome! that's what we do, right?? learn and share, learn and share!

let me know if you find anything that resonates!! hehehehe Blessings right back to you friend :)

I just posted the new dumpling recipe and its my favorite one - and is usually so hard to do and time consuming - but i came up with some tricks that make it minutes to make (like - less than an hour maybe???) compared to the 6 or so that it usually does hahahaha

I saw it, really nice!

hehehehe aren't they amazing?!?!!?

i love how the broth is inside the dumpling!! they are my FAVE!! :)

I can not think of living without wheat. The main ingredient of our everyday meal is chapati. If we eat rice for two meals, we feel like hungry and have a desire for chapati for the next meal. Seriously, being able to eat wheat is such a great blessing.

By the way it feels good to see you enjoying your gluten free dumplings @dreemsteem . Enjoy !!. Hehe

Chapati mmmmmmmm
roti mmmmmmmmmm
naan mmmmmmmmmmm
Italian crusty loaves of fresh hot bread mmmmmmmmmm
pizza crust mmmmmmmmmmm
bolillo mmmmmmmm

i could go on and on.

You have no idea how hard it is to live without wheat. But - my immune system is better without it :(

i'm so much healthier now... so... i'll wait until heaven when I can eat as much bread as I want hehehehe

you eat all that you like - and think of me with every bite ok??? hehehe

I keep hoping that someday they will come up with a gluten enzyme that works well enough to let me eat bread again. they do have gluten enzymes - but they aren't powerful enough for bread hahahaha

they only help with TRACE amounts of cross-contamination.

mmmmmmmmmm I want bread again! hahahahahahaha

How ungrateful human in general is. He hardly think of the blessings he has been given without any efforts. Being able to eat wheat isone of them.

I pray you may eat wheat in this world too.

thank you!!! oh my gosh you have no idea how much I love that prayer

my son and I were looking at some pizza crust (made from wheat flour) the other day and we just moaned in delight hehehehe

I am going to HAVE to give this a try. Bookmarked !PIZZA

i thought of YOUUUUUUUUUUU while i was making this post hahahahaha

and there will be another that you can try- and you will love that one too!!!!!!!

Lols thank you, I'll look out for it :-) I'll modify the recipe for the filling a bit to veganise it but that won't be hard.

oh yeah - they have that awesome "incredible meat" i bet that would be DELICIOUS in it... or "beyond burgers" or something hehehehe

most of it is vegan - just the broth and the... hmm well maybe some seasonings too - but i'm sure you can do it easy!

i hope you LOVE them as much as i do hehe

just dropped the new dumpling recipe - and i even mentioned you in the video! hahahahahahahaha LOLOLOL

bwahaha really???? Now I have to watch lols. Before GF, I used to buy the frozen vegan thai style ones from our local supermarket which I lightly tossed in hot olive oil for a few minutes then added few Tbs of water , popped on a lid and let them steam through for a few more...then made a yummy dipping sauce of sesame seed oil, soy sauce, and vinegar (I never seem to have maple syrup when a recipe actually calls for it lols). Day made up! 😍

yep - i used the same ones - and you can make that dipping sauce SO easy. i throw in a few slices of green onion, a tiny sprinkle of ginger, and a few red pepper flakes too hehehehehe

so so yummy
also - coconut aminos! ohhhhhhhh this is something that you might like!!! it's like a soy-alternative but uses coconut blossom nectar too? and sea salt. mmmmmmmmmmmm its almost like a teriyaki sauce???? so so so good!!!!

because MANY of the soy sauces have wheat in them.

so make sure you check the label!

La Choy is ALWAYS GLUTEN FREE - and always has been. Tamari - i think that is always gluten free too... but ALWAYS check the labels because soysauce is one of the KINGS of hidden wheat.

bbq sauce - teriyaki - sweet and sour - ANY sauce - always check the label for wheat. I used to get headaches within 20 minutes of being exposed to stuff like that!!!

Tamari is my favourite :-) But yes, I will definitely check the sauces🙏Love my green onion, chilli flakes, and ginger too 🤗They will be making their way into the sauce next time for sure! Coconut aminos ... this I have to look up lols

Are you kidding me? This is some really wonderful recipe and I bet it's going to taste so sumptuous. 😋😎


Posted via proofofbrain.io

hehehehehe i'm so glad you enjoyed!!!! please enjoy some and come back and tell me how much you loved it hahahahahaa :)

Haha😂

That could take years because I am not really the type that likes to cook but Imma make sure I try your recipe sooner rather than later. 🤓✌🏻


Posted via proofofbrain.io

hehehehe then I suppose I must wait years!

but i'll be waiting in great anticipation hehehehe

Ain't no harm at all in doing that you know.

You just gatta try a little patience, that's all it's gonna take. 😃😺😬


Posted via proofofbrain.io

ok go go go!!! hehehehe you HAVE to see the new dumpling video - its a really cool one that has broth INSIDE the dumpling so you eat it and its like soup and dumpling in one bite - sooooooooooooo good!!!!

Wowwwww, sounds so fantastic to me.
Now you got me tripping. 😍

How do I get to see the dumpling video?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

did you find it??? hahahaa

it's on my blog - here - i'll drop the link LOL

https://peakd.com/hive-152889/@dreemsteem/tozdnmhx

enjoy hahaha

Hahahahaaha. 😂 lord have mercy! The preparations of the dumplings was so amazing! That was some really long video, I guess almost 17 minutes.

Thanks so much, I enjoyed watching the video, when I have luxury of time, Maybe I'll give it a try. 😋

One more thing, Is that you? I mean the lady in the video. 🤗


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I eat dumplings first time in my life when i was meeting an Chinesse friend, from that time i love them.... thanks for reciepe, so i can make some my own at home

hehehe yes - I hope that they come out really nice!!! if you have any trouble - let me know, and I'll see if I can help you! :)

hehehehe wait til you see the new one! I just posted it....
its the recipe for xiao long bao! you know the one that has the broth inside it??? its so so so good! hehehehehe go see it and enjoy!!! (and i tricked out the recipe to make it so much faster than it normally takes hehehe)

Pot Stickers are one of my favourite things when the Missus cooks, She spent time in China with one of her friends and has mastered the many of the various types of Chinese dumpling. However I will try these suspiciously gluten free things and see...

(Sinister music plays)

hehehehe yes i'm gonna bring another Chinese dumpling soon - and Im not sure what makes me m ore excited...
sharing the video with everyone

or EATING THEM ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL hahahahahahaha

hehehehe go go go see how i mastered the REAL KING OF THE DUMPLINGS. oh my gosh. its xiao long bao - i just dropped the video and i'm freaking out that I made them so fast (instead of the normal FOREVER) THAT THEY TAKE.

i'm serious - by the time i sit down to enjoy them at night - my back is on fire from standing up all day long to make these... i did some shortcuts that cut back on SO much time - but none of the flavor and i'm so happy cuz i'm making these again tonight and eating about 38. for me. just me.
hahahahahahaha

iheart pot stickers!

MEEEEEEEEEEEE. TOOOOOOOOOO.

So now I'm in the mood for the NEXT dumpling that I've been denied since going gluten free - and they are even NEXT LEVEL. I just have to see if I have all the ingredients! if you love dumplings - you will cry in ecstacy over the next ones hehehehehe

so freaking yum!

I love all free things.

💖

how is Pura feeling, my friend?

Still can't eat really. We're convinced the antibiotics are making her nauseas. She has 5 days left on them. "Better." Thank you for caring. 💖

but maybe a blessing in disguise to not eat? does it give her pancreas a rest?? or ... possibly it could be problematic in the other area?

and yes - antibiotics can for sure make people nauseous. I had to be on some for the first time in YEARS. and I was so thankful it was only a 5 day stretch. i'm on my probiotics now trying to rebuild lol

and you're welcome. i think of her often and i go right to prayer

Awwe! 💖

It is a blessing. Right now nothing even sounds good to her and she's total foodie. The countdown has begun on these antibiotics. Fever gone completely, that was weird.

you have to go see the video i just did of the coolest dumplings ever that have broth inside. they are so freaking good!!!!

this is the next thing for Pura! hahahahahaha

Lol... That Thai fish sauce though. I taught the idea of not allowing it to touch your hand is that it may ruin your fingernail paintings 😂. But I'm wrong.

This is pure Asian style. Those lads do most of the cooking without applying heat to whatever they are cooking 😂.

The dumpling I often see are round in the shape. That equipment made yours to look more like meat-pie. Hehe.

Which type of oil do you use? It looks sparkling. Just like water.

Well Done. Nice recipe.
I don't know if I would ever be able to get my hands on these ingredients. Lol. Come over for ramyun. That's what I will be cooking when I'm free this evening

hehehehe ok - now you have to see.... remember i showed you the dumplings???/

go see how i made them LOLOLOL

i just posted the video hehehe you'll be so proud of me ;)

Lol... Going... Gone 😂

Lemme be capturing all these so that I won't end up starving when I find myself in Itaewon 😂

Loading...

At some point, I just got tired of watching the video. Do you know why? All my thoughts were, how I wish I can enter this video to have a damn taste. Watching it was tormenting for me 🤤🤤🤤..

hehehehe if you think THAT video is tormenting.... wait til you see THIS one that i just posted.

it is the COOLEST dumpling ever - that has broth INSIDE the dumpling - so when you bite it - it has a mouth full of delicious broth and meat INSIDE!!!!

oh my gosh - its so delicious! hehehe

and TODAY i'm going to do that post you tagged me in hehehehe i'll be sure to tag you back with my answers :)

I would surprise you don’t worry. Your dumplings would just vanish from no where. If that happens, just know that I have taken it.

BELIEVE ME...... it is DELICIOUS and I think that I would also just want to lick the screen to eat it hahahahahahahahaha

I have another video with an EVEN BETTER recipe coming soon!!! it is more delicious and will really make you die for satisfaction hahahahaha

I would make a post now, I would write if I die, it would be dreemsteem food video that killed me…

Now it's making me hungry and crave for dumplings! This recipe is definitely a try! I never tried making one, maybe this is a sign. :)

hahaha i will love to see if you're enjoying the recipe!!! LOL

hehehehe if youre really wanting to see a special dumpling - i just posted the video just now - and its a dumpling that has broth INSIDE. hehehehe have you ever seen them before??? they are so delicious !!!!! and i made them a tricky way so they dont take hours to make hehehehehe come try them if you like LOL

use your hands

my next recipe will be a NEW kind of dumpling and I will use my hands there hahahaha

this one is so nice to use the tool because my family wants to many and it goes faster hahahahahaha

but next time - i'll show you that i will use my hands! LOL they won't be as pretty - but the recipe is even more delicious LOL

Yes!!!

The space time continuum will now resume its proper course with the dirtying of the hands!!!

hahahahahahah well the hands got dirty with the mixing hahahaha

but then i resumed to clean them and make the dumplings with the other tool hahahahaha

but todayyyyyyyyyy - DIRTYING OF THE HANDS!!!!! LOLOL

rawggffg.gif

untitled.gif

I USED MY HANDS!!!! you will be proud of me... come see the new post that i just did!!! hehehehe its a new dumpling recipe that is even MORE my favorite...

i did try to ONLY use my hands - but hahahahaha you will see i had to get some help in the end - but they came out amazing!!! come see the video and you'll be proud of me hehehe

Yum. Delicious dumplings.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

oh my gosh I ate so many last night. but I made so much filling that there is enough for like 50 more dumplings. LOLOLOL

guess.
who.
is.
eating.
dumplings.
for.
lunch

😂

I just did a post for the KING of the dumplings. hehehe

have you ever heard of xiao long bao? it has broth inside... hehehehe so when you bite each dumpling - its like each dumpling is a little bowl of soup in itself LOL

come see if you like hehehe

Making me to salivate, I hope we invited?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

ok now its my turn to invite you to my house again.... come see the new post that I just did with the dumplings of heaven! they are so incredible !!!! wait til you see - there is broth INSIDE the dumpling hahahaha

if you like them - i'll bring them to your house for dinner 😂

untitled.gif
That sound tempting.

yes yes yes - please come!!!! I'm making more for lunch today. hahahahahaha

i can't help it - i'm addicted to dumplings LOLOLOL

Hahhahaha! I have never eaten it before but if I get the chance I will definetly love to taste.

Who knows I might even get addicted as well.

oh my gosh - you really will! they are so delicious, I wish you were here now because I want to see you have the first bite! hahahahaha

i will just watch you and smile and say "seeeeeeeeee???? so good right???" LOLOLOL

Thanks for sharing the recipe

thank you for coming here to enjoy it!!! i hope that you try it and find it delicious! hehehe

there is a new recipe for even better dumplings that have broth inside! hehehehe i learned the technique to do this and made it even faster than the recipe said heheheh

if you like, come see the recipe :) its so delicious!

let me try this. looks good.

hehehee hope that you enjoy it!!! :) if you try it - be sure to come back and let me know how it was!

Looks super delicious 😛 just one question, was it hot water you added to fired dumplings or cold water?

ok now you have to come see the new dumplings hehehehehe you will be amazed princess LOLOL i want to show everyone how fast I made shortcuts to make these hahahahaha everyone in the world needs to make these so they can have this deliciousness any time they want hahahahahaha

i just dropped the post LOL

Checking it out right now 🤩🤩🤩

yes the recipe says cold water

but for me - the VERY WARM water makes all the difference!!! hehehehe

so use the warm :) its better!!! hehehe

Awesome! Thanks and will let you know how mine turn out when i try making it.

Posted via D.Buzz

hehehehe if you do - please come back and tell me LOL

PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(4/20) tipped @dreemsteem (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Ya, we love your dumplings 😍

why did i expect this comment from you !?!?!?!?! LOLOLOLOL

Just had the time to come watch this and I understand the rave.

This looks amazing, when are you coming over again?.

hehehehe no no - YOU come over to MY house this time for dumplings hahahahahahahahahaha

i have a NEW post coming today i think.... that shows the best dumplings ever - even better than these hehehehe

I would be anticipating it.

go see the NEW recipe for dumplings that I just posted - and you will DIE even more. these are normally the most time-consuming dumplings to make - but I came up with 3 shortcuts that make it even faster - and it came out so great that I'm making more tonight hahahahahahaha

so come on @khaleesii ..... you have to learn too heheh

so when i come over - its your turn to make them LOLOLOL

Never had dumplings before so maybe after watching this new video, I might experiment.

Just maybe, so I don't poison you when you come over 😆

exactly - y ou need some training so i don't die

LOLOLOLOLOLOL

😆 you won't hopefully.

who doesn't love tasty dumplings?