You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leaving the US? Where do crypto-lovers go? Help???

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

yes - I heard about Puerto Rico too - but when I went there, I was really surprised by the extreme poverty on one side and the extreme opulence on another!

but maybe that's everywhere????

never thought about the Phillippines!!! but do think I might want to stay closer to family. they are in Florida now.

was looking at Costa Rica, Panama, Belize.

my friend founded the BitcoinBeach in El Salvador - i've been there but I dont want to live there. too much gang violence there - that scares me hahahahaha

but i do think central America is kinda appealing to me!

Sort:  

If you want to make an impact, go down there to Venezuela and start some kind of charity or something similar, could totally see you all over that. Beautiful country and they could use someone like you.

no definitely not there.

We helped someone from Hive escape there. It was a terrible time. His wife got shot in the leg during one of the riots. They are now in Peru with their 2 daughters, and even though its hard times, he always tells me that he would never go back there. It has become so corrupt and continues to get worse.

this is the word of one person (who we still talk to all the time) so - maybe others have other stories. But, the one thing that I do not ascribe to... is going TO a country that has a corrupt government. I know that all governments are corrupt to a degree - because they are humans! LOL but when a government can do to its people what I saw happen in Venezuela through our friend... no, I can't be a part of that. it takes a very special person to be a revolutionary. and that is the mindset of someone going into a situation like that. they must be prepared for a war, and have the stamina for years. I have love and generosity and creativity and I love to inspire hehehe. but i'm not strong enough to be a revolutionary. those people are the true warriors.