You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POB Power Up - Weekly Update - 26/07/21 - Target Smashed Again

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Nice!
In related news, I'm smashing my HIVE goals! 4 years ago, I was trying to reach 1000, and it took forever. Finally, I did it! Now I'm at 15000, but my HIVE is worth even less today than it was 4 years ago. All that work, for nothing. Hours of EVERY day put into this 'chain, and I've got less purchasing power now than I started with. The same may happen with POB. It hasn't been able to recapture any of its previous price levels and could be headed even lower. If it is, people's interest will drop off, and the token will continue to deflate, like 99.99% of all such tokens that have started out with excitement. Just saying. If that happens, if won't matter how many thousand of them you've got staked, you won't be able to get anything for them. Just like HIVE, unfortunately!
But of course, I have my fingers crossed that things will change. That's all I can do.

Sort:  

First question, did hive even exist back then? Second question, how much was it worth if it was more than today even though you have 15x + the amount now..?

Of course there's no guarantees it might go up it might go down, so spend your time and effort according to your expectations and what you feel comfortable. Just like when investing money basically :-)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I did a Steem-Hive chart back around Christmas:

https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@drutter/this-steemhive-chart-merges-price-before-and-after-the-fork

I started earning (and made my big purchase) when STEEM was a few dollars. When Hive forked, I moved all my funds over to HIVE. Not sure if that answers your questions.

Kind of! Thought you meant something about steem but I couldn't understand why you mentioned hive and how it could have been 15x the current value (or a few days again since it's more now).

I wasn't around during steem, didn't know it was worth that much more thanks for the chart it explains a few things


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It has been a long and painful steady decline. "Someday soon our ship will come in" and "hope springs eternal" are our mantras.

First question, did hive even exist back then? Second question, how much was it worth if it was more than today even though you have 15x + the amount now..?

Of course there's no guarantees it might go up it might go down, so spend your time and effort according to your expectations and what you feel comfortable. Just like when investing money basically :-)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

First question, did hive even exist back then? Second question, how much was it worth if it was more than today even though you have 15x + the amount now..?

Of course there's no guarantees it might go up it might go down, so spend your time and effort according to your expectations and what you feel comfortable. Just like when investing money basically :-)


Posted via proofofbrain.io