You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Is Not For Me

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Thank you for writing this. It's good to hear the truth. Otherwise, how will anybody learn? This is such good advice and the new people are lucky! Can this be pinned somewhere?

I have to say that it is a little friendlier to start now as opposed to when we started on the legacy chain. The huge improvement was the communities, making it much easier to find your audience. One of the biggest problems is the abuse of tagging a community that has nothing to do with what you are writing about. This tells me that you haven't even looked at the rules of the community. I don't like to downvote new people, but, I am not sure what it will take to make some not do that.

I never worried about making money here because there wasn't a real paying platform at the time. When I got my first money, it was like a gift, and it still is. They are paying me for posting. I still marvel at it.

Everyone who says that commenting is important is so spot on. Although I miss some, I try not to! That is more important than posting most days. Some days, I get a LOT of comments, and instead of moaning about it, I am grateful I have people commenting.

Sort:  

Thank you! I could only pin it to my profile, but I have another one pinned, about communities, as it's important to guide newbies.

I was thinking if it was easier for us on the legacy chain or not, but from community point of view, now it's much more easier as you can get more exposure for a niche community, rather than get lost in the crowd.

I don't like to downvote new people, but, I am not sure what it will take to make some not do that.

It's a drastic move, but sometimes much needed. Seeing their rep lowered may wake them to reality.

You're right, commenting is the most important hing. The number of comment I got on this post is huge, it's been two days and new comments are still coming and I'm still replying, because that's the right thing to do. I'm glad to see my post has reached so many people and at least I see many agree with what I've written here.